A good analogy is a woman seduces you and then shouts rape with an ulterior motive. That is entrapment. This is what Advani's knatak was all about. That's the reason why it is such a cheap trick
It is different from a man raping a woman. Capturing on tape a man threatening to rape a woman is sting. e.g. Bengaru Laxman demanding and accepting wads of notes.
We do know what the tape contains. Even Arun Jaitley has not seen the tape. Not even Advani. CNN-IBN may have done a sting on BJPs knatak to entrapment. The last laugh maybe on Advani. Perhaps that is why Advani was captured on TV appearing so distraught while votes were manually counted.
My sources tell me that the BJP expected CNN-IBN to telecast the tapes so that the Trust Vote gets delayed.
When it failed to materialise, BJP panicked not knowing the motives of CNN-IBN. They thought occured to them that it could be that they who had been the object of CNN-IBN and not Amar Singh. To pre-empt such an eventuality, there was a need to condition public minds. So the tamasha we saw was actually a contingency plan that the BJP hasitly drew up at the very last moment
Yes everyone should be upset of corruption. So why not ask BJP's CM in Karnataka to quit too. He bought 12 MLAs (Independents & Opposition parties) made 9 of them Ministers in addition to giving them crores of rupees financed by the Bellary mining mafia who has another 4 cabinet berths
RE:There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by guru on Jul 24, 2008 09:58 PM Permalink
What the hell? Why BJP CM had to buy 12 bodies? Can u pls name them? Congress was the only organised party during 1947 they have taught all other parties cheating and corruption. They have a long 60 yrs history of horse trading in every state in India. Whatever shameless acts other parties do congies have done it before over and over and over and others have to do it like there is no way out. You need to stop bullshitting......
by Ram Aud on Jul 24, 2008 10:49 PM Permalink
It's true 2 congress MLA's and 3 JD-S MLA's jumped to BJP and took oath as ministers in Karnataka's BJP govt. You better know facts before bullshitting..
by Guest on Jul 24, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
somebody here just said 12, and as far as I know there was no cross voting required to save govt as the majority was proven...but point not to prove BJP has not done it before there are instances like Kalyan Singh did in UP having some 90 ministers or something ...but its all started and taught by whom in last 60 yrs? The way it works nowadays is -- if u don't know how to do cheating ur a fool..and others have to do it like there is no way out.
by Rationalist on Jul 24, 2008 09:57 PM Permalink
Then what about other MPs who have actually voted for UPA sitting in BJP. Is that also entrapment. And for your kindest information Yediyurappa admitted MLAs to his party after they submitted their resignation and after winning trust vote. That was not cross voting.Not like dogs who bite their master like Sangliyana & co.They should also have resigned & then voted for UPA.
RE:RE:There is a difference between entrapment and sting operation.
by Rationalist on Jul 24, 2008 09:58 PM Permalink
Selective intelligent people trying to fool others here.
by Babeeta Jain on Jul 24, 2008 10:01 PM Permalink
All Right is a stinky stupid ediot with cow dung in his brains. He also writes all shit in cricket columns. I hate this guy.