Smash I dont agree on this, Partition took place on the basis of Hindu Majority Country and Muslim Majority Country, In 1942 Indian Population was with 2/3rd Hindu Population and 1/3rd Muslim Population.
Mohd.Ali Jinnah proposed Partition bcoz He was afraid of being ruled by Congress.Jinnah felt that Muslims will be supressed bcoz of Hindu Majority.So in 1947 Partition took place and India had Population of 38 crores out of which Hindus-33 crores, Muslims-3.5 crores, Christians-50 lacs and sikhs-50 lacs.Pakistan had population of 7 crores out of which Muslims-6.5 crores, Hindus-50 lacs.
Pakistan again split into Bangladesh.
Now Population of India:
1.147 billion.
Hindus:80.5%(88 crores), Muslims:14%(16 crores), Christians:2.4%(4 crores), Sikhs:1.9%(3 crores) and others:1.2%.
RE:Population of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh...................................
by Rasheed on Jul 25, 2008 02:01 AM Permalink
Pakistan or Bangladesh should not be models for us Indians to emulate. The strength of this country stems from the fact that you and me argue vehemently, and yet get along well when we look at the larger picture.
RE:Population of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh...................................
by SachinTheGreat on Jul 25, 2008 02:07 AM Permalink
The problem arises when Govt.like Congress uses one Community for vote-bank and ignores the Majority Community, Many policies of Congress are against the interest of Majority Community and Ram Sethu is one of them.
Congress will be kicked out in the next elections..................
by Sunil D on Jul 25, 2008 02:16 AM Permalink
BJP does the same for vote bank. They take up Hindutva as their sole agenda but still struggle to form a majority government.As per your statistics if India is 85% hindu, BJP should have been the forerunner in all elections, but that never happens. And this Taj pooja case is again for their Majority vote bank. P.S.- I am not a cong supporter either.
RE:RE:Population of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh...................................
by SachinTheGreat on Jul 25, 2008 02:25 AM Permalink
BTW 90% of Members in Parliament are Hindus that should prove about Hindu VCoting, BTW U have internet, try andd google and find out Indian Population thru wikipedia.com.
by smash on Jul 25, 2008 02:26 AM Permalink
How fools like SUNIL, PRABHARAR come n join supporting mulsims ?????? Can u guys see any IQBAL, JAVED supporting hindus ??????????
by SachinTheGreat on Jul 25, 2008 02:23 AM Permalink
U Fool Hindus are divided e basis od Caste lines that is why BJP does not get Majority, Dlits which form 50% of Hindu Population Vote for Mayawati, Samajwadi Party and Congress, If U dont understand Politics then dont argue.....................
by Sunil D on Jul 25, 2008 02:44 AM Permalink
I was expecting this reply from you. So you know now that Hindus are divided on caste lines and thats what you always have to remember.Unless these lines are faded out nothing will improve in this country.