This is a strategy employed by congress and communist ahead of general elections. UPA government has failed in all fronts like terrorism, inflation check, farmer suicide, infrastructure, hanging of Afzal guru etc etc. So they are afraid of facing the people with all these problems. So thats why they brought this nuclear deal and they wanted to make this as a talking point for the next general elections. They wanted to make the next general election as Pro-america and anti-america. So that people will forget all these above said failures and all the middle class voters will think that congress is doing good for them. If they are very serious about the nuclear deal why they dint do this debate in parliament before itself...and why they are doing now...the answer is simple the inflation has reached 12% and they dont have answer to this...so that is why they wanted to change the people attention from inflation to nuclear deal...i kindly request everybody to remember this when they vote in the next general elections....
RE:This is the strategy for General elections
by Shakil Ahmad on Jul 22, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink
As if NDA goverment succedded on all fronts. Killing that Afzal guru will put the nation at seventh sky. India shuld be indebted to Dr singh's vision on libralization because of which you and I are able to do this chat. I want to know Advani's contribution to the nation other than distructions he has done, say that old masque or the racial harmony.
by Choudhary amit on Jul 22, 2008 05:33 PM Permalink
you do not want electric for future what you offering your son ,your grandson because you had spend your life more than 50% ,now the leaders like rahul gandhi who thinks above party we need that type of leader. lage raho rahul hum tumehre saath hai. jeet hameri hogi
by Krishna on Jul 22, 2008 09:31 PM Permalink
every leader say this. Think above party.. Think for country..even lalu says so :) Rahul i don't like bcoz he is from that family for which PM post is already reserved.. Shame on democracy..
And about N-deal, u shud know what u are commenting on.. With this N-deal and $187billion expenditure we would get 5% of what we are producing now. It won't change anything great.. If u expect we would have lots of energy u are WRONG. This big money is required by US industry as well.. They also need this deal so that they make huge profits and also pay big kickbacks to the politicians who want this deal to go through.. Do u ever think from where Congress is paying crores to the MPs.? Trust me, there salary is not this much for sure:)..