Around 30 crore people in India are eating only one square meal a day . Is anyone bothered ? What has the Govt done to reduce poverty ? Hyd and other towns in AP are languishing and replete with beggars , urchins , child labour , criminals , molestors , poverty stricken children , migrants . That is the situation. Talking of politics , all the political bigwigs -- Babu , Mayawati , Amar Singh , Ajit Singh , others , ran to N Delhi and are upto their manouvreing and manipulating skills . They lost out in their own states with constant baiting of the Congress and rebuking the present CM - Most of them especially TDP , did nothing else for the people last 4 years -- Let them answer what they did for the people with their own hearts -- Any new project , school , hospital , proper employment generation scheme , roads , projects , new technology in agriculture , something , somewhere ??????? -- Pathetic. They must answer . Chiranjivi in AP is literally breaking the back of TDP , damaged already by Deverder Gowd"s exodus. Babu needs to continue in N Delhi and work out something as his base is eroding in AP. So also others . What are they doing for the 30 crore people , to enable them move up to eat two square meals . The writing on the wall is either do something or people will throw them out . Those days are over. Nuclear deal or no deal , every Indian must have a shelter , eat two square meals and wear proper clothing. First let us all educated solve this problem.
I do not know which State fellow you are , my dear . Understand that I am not supporting Congress . Our posterity will not forgive the extensive damage done by the people in power for six decades now , in States and Centre . Time for politicians to deliver , like in other fields. We in private sector slog out 16 hrs a day , to make two square meals for the family. It is becoming more difficult to tolerate , with each passing day , the brash , indifferent , callous manner in which the politicians are going abou , usurping wealth , ammassing tons of money , making millions of people poor and poverty stricken. How long this will and this should go on. The ANSWER IS THE BUSINEESMEN AND INTELLECTUALS ARE OUT OF THE SYSTEM. WE ARE HAPPY EXCHANGING MAILS , BLOGGING , ON INTERNET AND NOT PARTCIPATE IN THE DEMOCRATIC ELECTIONS AND TAKE POSITIONS OF POWER. . NO WONDER , WE ARE GIVING CHANCE TO THE INDERSERVED.
LET US ALL INTELLECTUALS GET UNITED.
RAMESH VEMUGANTI - HEAD - BUSINESS LINK A I LTD , HYD , IT NETWORKING COMPANY , MGT TEACHER , WRITER , BOARD MEMBER , HYD MGT ASSOCIATION , TECHNOLOGY MGT FFACULTY , OSMANIA UNIVERSITY.-- M 9849590511 , HYDERABAD. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AND EXCHANGE VIEWS.
RE:RE:RE:Congress in doldrums
by crazy on Jul 22, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
Mr. Vemuganti...do you understand that the nuclear deal will solve the problem of electricity to some extent! This will in turn help to provide electricity to schools, hospitals, farmers. This will also help the basic industries to be more productivity and help some more poor people to earn 2 square meals and day.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Congress in doldrums
by crazy on Jul 22, 2008 01:28 PM Permalink
Sunilkumar... the price rise is not a gift of the govt. The prices are rising everywhere in the world. Tell me the name of one country where the inflation has not incresed in the last 4 months. The only difference is that inflation hits the poorer countries harder than the western world.
RE:Congress in doldrums
by sunilkumar on Jul 22, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
things are going to be still worse in coming months... we all need to brace ourselves for same.. prices are going to hit roof. and more people will die of hunger... what a great gift by the acclaimed economist PM and another gr8 economist FM