It is unfortunate to see the way the BJP handled the whole situation. They were strategically wrong to oppose the N deal, right from the start. They opposed for the sake of opposing. This proved to be a boon for the Congress who managed to play with public sentiments. The result is that several misdeeds of congress will be forgiven & forgotten by the common man - eg: Afzal guru, inflation, lackadaisacal attitude for issues involving national security (with vote bank in mind) etc
RE:BJP lost the plot
by tamil on Jul 23, 2008 06:23 AM Permalink
yes Girish.. every BJP supporter will think like u... if u r thinking smart how will Advani think.... sure he will comeup with many more lies against ... wait & see.. this guy will do anything for money
by Joseph Raj on Jul 23, 2008 07:33 AM Permalink
If BJP comes to power tomorrow what is that guarantee that these useless MPs who are sold out will not sell the sountry to China or Pakistan or USA. There is no point in voting for BJP with these kind of MPs reprasenting the party. Lets see what BJP will do to these MPs. They may not do anything because the leadership is also same category/
by pratap singh on Jul 23, 2008 06:19 AM Permalink
I completely agree. They (BJP) just didnt know how to handle the situation. Finally, it appeared as if they just cant wait for 10 more months to come on power. You are right that MMS and congress have gained more sympathy from all of this and rahul baba has also attracted attention of Young indians. BJP should have been more mature.
by MONICA SHARMA on Jul 23, 2008 01:10 PM Permalink
Ek bewakoof dost se samajhdaar dushman better hota hai I hope u learn this from here. Yaar tum log thode reasoning wale lagte ho why dont u join BJP kuch dimaag wale log toh aayenge BJP mein.