Why should we worry about Iran at our own national interest's expense? Do they help us in any way? Do they support our claim against Pakistan? Do they sell us oil at cheap rate? Just because, 1000 years back, some Mughals came here to invade India from Iran, why should we try and protect them? Do Karat, Mayawati, Bardhan etc. who are bleating about Iran, think people are fools that we don't understand why they are raising the Iran bogey? Charity begins at home, not Tehran
RE:What is our connection with Iran?
by prasad on Jul 22, 2008 11:11 AM Permalink
Ofcourse,the king Babar was from iran,who started the mughal empire in india.
RE:RE:What is our connection with Iran?
by RB on Jul 22, 2008 11:15 AM Permalink
prasad mandir jaker prasad kha tab yaad aajayega. Babar was from Kabul Afghanistan.
by prasad on Jul 22, 2008 12:01 PM Permalink
is tharah chote bath yaad karne ke liye prasad khanna tumara hi aadath hoga.but for me no need.dont think i am the only one who know every thing.bcus they are the big fools.i am working in dubai. here i get all the details about the old 'persepolis' city commonly known as persia.in that there is a brief explanation about the mughals also.first check this matter with some educated people,then comment.thank uu
by John on Jul 22, 2008 11:10 AM Permalink
Main to hoon, lekin shayad aap KG bhi pass nahin hai. The Mughals were from the Samarkhand-Persian ancestry. Which is the reason why persian was spoken in Mughal courts.
by jim on Jul 22, 2008 11:14 AM Permalink
well said john,
if hindustan is divide is cos of these mossies & people who want to please them!!!!
All indians should remember we were ruled by outside powers because of divisions(small kingdoms) now we are heading the same way. small states small parties.
PLEASE!!!! vote for BJP or CONG... they r bad but better than the small parties dat are holding the country to ransom
by Indian on Jul 22, 2008 11:44 AM Permalink
yeah true mughals came from iran to invade Indian. same as Aryans INvaded India who are modern days BJP & RSS. So As history says All invaders who now Indians have equal rites.
by mumbai on Jul 22, 2008 11:19 AM Permalink
John, your knowledge is history is fantastic. please keep it up. the best point of your knowledge is about oil market. Where did you learn this sir, what a marvelous ideas you have? you please develop your knowledge in this same direction. one day you find all the world is useless.
by Samir Moosa on Jul 22, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
Mughals from Iran. Also Aryans from Iran. I think Iran has a habit of invading Hind. But then the name Hind or Hindustan is also Iranian. Does that make us all Iranis by descent?? Coming back to current times. Iran currently is the largest producer of gas in the world and the second largest producer of crude oil in the world. They have reserves not only on the Persian Gulf side but also the Caspian region. Plus their political clout in the Middle East is so great specially in the oil producing areas, that messing with Iran would be a big mistake. America has already attacked Iran, through Iraq in the 80's and we all know the result of that warfare. Saddam was lent nearly $30 billion by America through Saudi & Kuwaiti channels and still Iran is intact and Saddam is no where. Dont under estimate them. They are very friendly with India and that is India's luck. But they have already shown the world that even thinking about attacking them can send the world into turmoil (Oil prices have trebled in the last 8 months). As of the moment Americans are trying to woo Iran and they desperately wanted negotiations last week. We will see a surge in American endeavours in the coming times. Iran - India pipeline is as necessary for India as is the nuclear deal. Both are India's right and we shall have it. No matter who is upset. We will ultimately be paying for both from our pockets.
by RB on Jul 22, 2008 11:13 AM Permalink
John the fake first read history then comment.U need to go back to school to complete your education.
by JB on Jul 22, 2008 10:57 AM Permalink
Yeah..by digitally adding additional missile in the pics to show the successful launch !!
by RB on Jul 22, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
fist see the photos with the smoke you can find it was real and west wanted to downplay so they made fake proaganda.
by Manoj M on Jul 22, 2008 11:05 AM Permalink
Lt them protect their country, why should we protect theirs by supporting them? They never supported us in any of the OIC meetings on Kashmir.
by Indian on Jul 22, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
yeah mughals invaded India-modern days' indian muslims, Same as aryans invaded India-modern days' BJP & RSS & sangh pariwaar. All the invaders are now Indians rite john chuuu...?