Yes, Dr. Singh. You have always done what is best for the nation. When you chose to give more importance to Dow than the victims of the Bhopal disaster, you were doing what is best for the nation. When you chose to ignore the atrocities of the army in Arunachal Pradesh, you were doing what is best for the country. When tribals were killed in police firing in Orissa, you did the right thing for the nation by not doing anything. When farmers were committing suicides, you did the right thing by ignoring it for a long time and then once again forgetting to follow up on the relief package that you announced for them. When thousands of crores of bribes are collected and sent to the party coffers, you did the right thing by looking away. This is not to take away credit for the NREGA and RTI achievements, but you certainly need to dig deeper about this "always did the best for the nation" phrase that you are using to convince yourself.
RE:Best interests of the nation?
by rajesh on Jul 21, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
//When tribals were killed in police firing in Orissa,//
let them yaar..this is one way govt want to reduce population. the another way is increasing the inflation. if inflation goes above 19% many poor people are not in a position to buy food they will commit suicide or will die with hungry and population will come down drastically.
RE:Best interests of the nation?
by Halum on Jul 21, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
you are insane..most probably a 8th grade failed person..may be completely illitarate