REVIEW OUR PROGRESS
by Burhanuddin on Jul 19, 2008 03:04 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

After Independence we had not grown much, what germans/europe did in 1920 building best submarines, tanks still we did not produce any and we are allocating 1,00,000 crores, in every defence budget and tanks are not rolling from production line last 40 years, but many polititians, and defence officials who regularly take kickbacks are buying houses in
Dubai palm island costing 400 crores, many of them, why dalits, and jagjivan ram, lalu and our elected govt did not produce tanks which were produced in 1925 by europe and in 2008 we are still buying tanks from europe, can any one answer please

  RE:REVIEW OUR PROGRESS
by Pradeep Kumar R on Jul 19, 2008 09:52 AM   Permalink
Every international deal is having a standard commission of 10 % . Whether it is for defence or any other deal the commission is there. If we made everything locally who will pay the commission ? Think like a businessman. Politics also a profession like any other job and if you or me are intrested to join in that professtion , we can . There is no educational qualitification also required .

  RE:REVIEW OUR PROGRESS
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 19, 2008 10:43 AM   Permalink
Burhanuddin, yeh, Indo-American nuclear deal bhi ek international sauda hai, to samajh lo kyon itni halbali machi hai. 25 crores per purchasable YemP is peanuts; it works out to a miserable 6 lakh dollars. At stake is more than 200 billion dollars. Besides, of course, turning India's nuclear deterrent into a phoosela phataka, getting it into America's orbit, and shoving more outdated, obsolete technology and products from the US down our throats.
at exhorbitant prices.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/18upavote12.htm