please clarify the following
by sudhir suri on Jul 14, 2008 05:17 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

1.India's energy deficiency is because of T&D losses.If Govt can minimize them the power situation will be much better.
2. India maximum energy is in transportation sector. does nuclear energy provide the answer.
3.Will Us ignore the HYDE act in case India conducts a test.
4.What is the level of technology the country can absorb.
5.I would put it to you this deal is to show another dream to the Indian populace.
6.When will the power enter Indian Homes .
After how much of investment .
7.Are you happy at the fact that the deal has shown a debased face of Indian politics .
9.In case the American congress rejects the deal ,what will be the stand of UPA.

10.Please use the rediff com to reply.
Kindly

  RE:please clarify the following
by Deva Pratap Saathivayal on Jul 14, 2008 05:27 PM   Permalink
Ans for few:
1. T & D losses though it's more than 20% in India. The actual loss is due to theft Plenty of stuff needs to be done to minimize that. It's polical party (during rally etc) steels the most power.

2. Yes to certain extent by converting all the diesel Rail locos to Electric we can save 6000 crores and there are few more options too. With Nuke deal if Electricity gets cheaper, ppl will be more open to buy electric vehicles. All Diesel power plants can be completely shut down, etc

4. Any reason why you think we are not capable of?

6. Not in three years time period?

7. We are quite aware that our politicians are rubbish. Hence it really doesn't bother us much.

9. There is a very remote chance for some thing like that to happen. Commies will be happy at least.

10. Sorry, read my reply here if you get a chance!

  RE:please clarify the following
by KANDASAMY PERIASAMY on Jul 15, 2008 02:14 PM   Permalink
Meaningful discussion.

People may follow the example set by these people instead of using abusive languages against each other or writting rubbish things about politicians and political parties.

Keep it up !

Anyone has got any specific queries on the Nuclear Deal, on the Technicalities of Energy, Transport, etc may ask.

Safeguards Agreement is a fair deal