US is really very interested to do this deal. Why big brother is again and again pressing MMS within the time frame to do the deal. Because then BUSH may be dreaming of 2nd term by saying that he has done a big deal in favour of USA.
Why Indian people not understanding the fact that Uranium will not come for India for free of cost. we are dreaming of 10% or 20% electricity after 30 or 40 years but why do you not understand that that will come after losing a lot of money and also that supply of uranium will be as per price set by NSG(USA) and also amount will be as per will of them not by India. All of our atomic plant will be under observation of NSG i.e. USA.
And now MMS govt. also in very crucial time because of inflation,rising price,suicide of farmers and many more political issues.
He may be not sure that this deal will be finalised or not because the process is very lengthy but MMS and govt. think that they can divert the attention of the people from the running burning issues to the N-deal.
Aaj ka din mein apna bap or beta or bhai apne beta or bap or bhai ke liye bhi kuch karta hai to muft mein nahi karta....this is just an example. So why Bush is so kind for India after lot of years... Please think once.. Myself may be wrong..phir bhi socho ekbar...
RE:Please try to understand why US is so interested ....
by dipti chavan on Jul 11, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
hey but once the nuclear deal is finalized then at least india can increase the power generation. rite now it is the major issue in everything.. from industrialization to getting power supply to rural areas... we are rite now suffering huge losses..we gotto act fast n sign the deal. as it is no thermal energy n hydel energy all thanx 2 environment related issues. at least nuclear energy can solve major power problem, as it is we have loads to pay for the enron project mistake of which the amount of crores are increasing day by day.. all thanx to the gr8 minds of our politicians who think later after the act is done and a times dont even bother to think at all for the acts performed.
by sony kalloor on Jul 11, 2008 11:03 PM Permalink
Dear Sir. In US president cannot rule more than 2 terms so bush cannot come back so u begin with an error . May be u thought like in india old man at 90 years can become Preseindt there too
by Guest on Jul 11, 2008 11:21 PM Permalink
I guess with Dr. MMS we need not be worried much about India. We all need to stand by him at this point when he needs the support of We Indians.
We always balmed that our Politicians are not well educated and all that. Now we have a most capable man leading the country and still we doubt his capibility.
Cant we stand united and say go ahead Dr. MMS, India is behind you?
by Guest on Jul 11, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
I guess with Dr. MMS we need not be worried much about India. We all need to stand by him at this point when he needs the support of We Indians. We always balmed that are not well educated and all that. Now we have a most capable man leading the country and still we doubt his capibility. Cant we stand united and say go ahead Dr. MMS, India is behind you?
by rationalize on Jul 11, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
Commies wouldn't understand why two biggest democracies want to help each other. Of course, every country has their own interest but in this deal; India would gain much much more than US would. In the long run, US would have an ally in India when it would come to dealing with Russia, China, Pak, Iran, & Afghanistan.
Energy is the biggest requirement for India's constant/exponential growth. If you can't understand this simple fact, go and live in Bengal where all work that is done is unionBAAJI.
by AK on Jul 11, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
Fear is our biggest enemy. We cannot be governed by our fears. We should be specific without which we cannoty move forward.
by sony kalloor on Jul 11, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
Its a syco problem if you seems having fear and dout always then try professional help
by AK on Jul 11, 2008 11:16 PM Permalink
Sony, I guess your English is not very good because you are not comprehending anything.