1.I think hindus are a divided lot.they are not specific vote bank.
2.too much liberal thinking.in even america you can not win election unless you are converted to christianity.eg.bobby jindal and many other forein origin people.
3.we hindus tend to be overt tolernt,excess of every thing is bad.in which country 85 % of majority community has to see amarnath land order revoked because of communal muslims of kashmir(there plea is that demography of kashmirwill be changed) and lacs of hindus has to flee.disgusting! and see the opposite in bengal where bangladeshi muslims are settled deliberately to change demography.
4.regionalism-problem of a hindu of a particular area is his problem.hindus of other areas do not support.
5.in a country of 85% hindus ,catholic lady holds govt. , a sikh becomes pm and a muslim president.
6.we hindus are hypocrites.we try to overshow how liberal we are?whenever there is problem of other religions we are first to stand and shoutagainst it. how many people of other religions have supported hindus during any crisis such as amarnath land transfer,bomb blasts etc.?
7.we are harsher towards our own fellow hindus while too softer to any other religion people and foreigners.
8.lack of self respect .
9.indiffernce to our heritage,such as ram setu etc. majority hindus do not care about any heritage.
RE:reasons for appeasement
by rocker on Jul 07, 2008 04:19 PM Permalink
cont... 11.absorbing insult that any talk of benefit to hindus is communal and other religions,secular.
12.selfishness
I am sure even after continous battering of hindus they will support overtly communal parties like congress,left and SP.
this are the reasons that hindus remain slaves for 1000 years and will remain for other 1000 years if these reasons continue.
by Bhaumik on Jul 07, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
Rocker, get rid of this inferiority complex and paranoia. Hindus are doing fine in this country, except a few whiners and losers like you..
by rocker on Jul 07, 2008 04:41 PM Permalink
you are a loser bhaumik(are you a commie?).you people are like ostrich burying their face in sand. see around yourself.identify problem and solve it.no wonder people like you chose loser communists to govern you.
RE:RE:reasons for appeasement
by All Right on Jul 07, 2008 05:03 PM Permalink
Bhaumik. Rocker is a typical knickerwallah. They are incapable of civilized debate. Abuses are their trait. So excuse him. If a knickerwallah continues to irritate. Ignore him. The last quite an effective weapon.
by Bharat Engineer on Jul 07, 2008 05:40 PM Permalink
All Right, Please enlighten on what are the "abuses" used by Rocker? He talked in a civilized language. I guess once you loose out on arguments, this is the only argument left for you commies.
by rocker on Jul 07, 2008 05:44 PM Permalink
you without knicker all right.any talk of hindus improvement wil irritate you of course.go away jehadi to pakistan and fulfil all your ambitions. you will get 72 virgins.all right ?
by INDIAN on Jul 07, 2008 06:01 PM Permalink
forget it rocker, this allright guy is a damn irritating guy himself. He cant tolerate anything "hindu". He acts as if he is arguing very logically and rationally and uses good language but all that to finally bash hindus. He hides his anti-hinduism in the disguise of "logical" arguments. His "logic" is that Hindus are the reason for non-hindus to hate and murder them, like bomb blasts which are the making of hindus themselves.
The only language these guys can understand is that of a chappal on their cheek. For that the hindus need to stand united and have a party of their own, which unfortunately or fortunately is BJP. Agreed that they are corrupt too, but I would not bother about corruption (as every party is such) as much as the rise in anti-hinduism. Atleast BJP wont demolish Hindu Temples in the name of secularism. They only option left for the common hindu man is that he go out there and vote for BJP no matter if the MP is criminal or murderer, atleast he cant openly be anti-hindu.