2.to tell the cost which will be ultimately passed on consumers as cess.
3.what would be the tariff structure. this will result in absurd increase of power tariffs
4. how much power will be produced.
5. details of uranium reserves in the country.. there was an investigative report in HT that uranium reserves in india are enough to last 50 years and govt. is hiding this fact to buy expensive uranium from other countries and exchange money in between .
6.why can't untapped hydro,solar and wind sources of energy be used which will be less costly than uranium
anti common man cong should answer this.the idiot fake economists destructive trio of mm singh,p.chidambaram, and ms ahluwalia should answer this.shameless anti common man people
RE:details
by G A on Jul 06, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
They will never answer any of these questions since they are "against national interest ", to understand things, replace the word "national" with "congress" and you will understand fast
by Manoj Thomas on Jul 06, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
left parties have the history of opposing tractor, computer and any new development. After it came by the congress government, they will claim they are the masters for the development. I cannot understand why left parties are like this. India has it's own streangth, we don't fear any other country even it is America, Rassia or china. All the media persons giving unwanted highlights to left leaders.So they are making drama every day. What they did in West bangal last 30 years? what they did in Tripura and kerala. They were against ADB, Multi national companies before. Why they are taking more than 100000 lakh crores from ADB. So I think, left leaders want to be in media every day, that's why they are making drama.
by aman on Jul 06, 2008 06:28 PM Permalink
They are rushing with the deal purely for political gains and hide the other major problems this country is facing.. current political parties will soon sell our country to the big multnationals and big shots wait and watch.
by Sastry on Jul 06, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
I don not see any political gain except an attempt to divert attention of the people from the real problem of inflation and corruption. I will not be surprised if US business lobby has donated (bribed) extensively all those concerned.