Why rightwing opposes this project?
by Contractor on Jan 22, 2008 05:43 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The religious Hindus are opposed to Sethu Project. Not because they think it affects the marine biology or because it is expensive but because they think that this Adams Bridge is nothing but a construction by Lord Rama (of Ramayana) used by Rama to invade Lanka According to mythology (as foretold in Ramayana), Rama constructed a bridge with the help of army of monkeys to invade Lanka. So, these experts suggest that this Adams bridge between India and Sri Lanka is indeed the same bridge that Rama constructed. Some of them, in an attempt to gleefully satisfy this theory have even suggested that Rama and his cohorts existed more than 1.7 million years ago to coincide with the time this formation happened.

  RE:Why rightwing opposes this project?
by sitaram sakthi on Jan 22, 2008 05:54 PM   Permalink
how can you prove what all you have said about rama is true...

rama did construct the bridge with the help of monkey totem vanaras to invade srilanka

and by the way who is the adam??
do you think whole humanity is sinned and need to be saved by only true god, because that guy ate an forbidden apple...
idiotic stories??

by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 06:34 PM   Permalink
Dear sitaram sakthi, when we question the story of Jesus' birth, why can't we question the story of Ram's birth also? Hope you are aware of that.

by sitaram sakthi on Jan 22, 2008 06:39 PM   Permalink
if u die today, there is not proof tomorrow...
there is going to be people in this world at all times, who is going to have contradictory beliefs..
its going to be boring world if every one thinks alike...

i believe ram existed and u believe he didnt...
that the end to it...
neither u will change ur mind.. neither am going to..

by Himanshu Upadhyaya on Jan 22, 2008 05:50 PM   Permalink
i have also researched about this so called 'ram sethu' and found exactly what u mentioned. i agree with what u're saying but its hard for those big heads hindus. no body even knows if ram ever existed and they are counting on the structure made by hypothetical ram.

by Demo-crazy on Jan 22, 2008 05:56 PM   Permalink
Could you please share some information on the sources you referred to.

If Ram did not exist, then you can also safely negate the existence of Allah, Jesus, etc.

Dum hai kya?
Why no one dares to make such comments against Islam or Christianity? Because of swift response from fanatic who does not mind dying, when they attempt killing any opponent?

'Sethu project not good for big ships'