Hats off to Sri Raman for his excellent analysis and synthesis of this complex issue in a commendable style.It is an article worth preservation at least by the academicians and the aspirants of high civil services.While argeeing fully with Sri Raman,I feel that we need to be on our guard with China in the context of its increasing infrastructural activities in the strategic defence areas of the of our neighbouring countries and its leaning towards and pampering of Pakisthan.I also feel that China is consciously envious of the increasing competence of the Indian IT sector which is posing a threat to their monopoly over the allied fields.Though there have been no apparent altercations and attacks by China after 1962,the lull cannot be taken on face value. There is always a calm before storm.Though theoretically,we may infer in our way as lay people,we need to view the considered opinions of our intelligence agencies with due weightage especially in defence matters.What meets the eye cannot always be taken for granted.The "galloping trade" pacts, "proliferating exchange of visits" should not blur our inside vision to see the moves of China.Sri Raman will kindly excuse me if I say that it is not pessimism if we be on our own guard in our own interest as history had already taught a very bitter lesson for believing in the slogan-"Hindu Chinee Bhai Bhai" in 1962.And naturally,once bitten,we need to be shy twice.I fervently appeal to Sri Raman to contribute more such stuff.