The question here is Development
by ganesh subi on Jan 11, 2008 10:37 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

The main question in this issue is Development. We the people who are living in the southern most part of the country will be delighted to see the Sethu samudhram canal comes up. Bringing other issues will only increase the suffering of the educated, unemployed youth of this part of the country who are already having to leave their homes in search of jobs.

First of all, the opposition of BJP is purely political. It is they who had approved the project when they were in power. It was then called Adam Bridge by themselves. Now they are calling it as Ram Setu. The only reason is that they may not be getting the commission from the project which they approved.

Secondly, those from the outside, have no idea of the prevailing conditions in Tamil Nadu. Sethusamudhram is a dream project for the Tamils and it is better for the country that others understand that.

Please leave us, the Tamilians, to have a better life.

  RE:The question here is Development
by Mr Pundit on Jan 12, 2008 04:21 AM   Permalink
There was no mandir found and BJP couldn't construct any thing at Babri Masjid site. Because supreme court ruled the verdict in favour of jains, becuase ASI confirmed Jain temple was found, not ram temple.

Same way Bjp is making another hoax claim of Ram sethu and next will be Draupadi's saree or Kunti's virginity.

by its me on Jan 11, 2008 10:44 AM   Permalink
Go to malashia for better life. let hindus live here in india peacefully.

by D C Shaikh on Jan 11, 2008 10:49 AM   Permalink
is there any Stones floating on water with latters `SRIRAM'...?
this is i seen in ramayana...Is it true..?

by ganesh subi on Jan 11, 2008 10:47 AM   Permalink
mmmmmm... What a nationalist feelings...

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 11, 2008 10:48 AM   Permalink

There is an unused mosque inside Calcuta airport runway which is a threat to safety of planes landing and departing (birds hit as well as jehadi menace).

Calcutta High COurt asked the West Bengal Govt to remove that. CPIM do NOT have that guts. WHY?

Ban on Taslima's book Dwikhandito was removed by Calcutta High Court. CPIM, Muslim Groups did NOT appeal to the Supreme Court.

Muslim groups resorted to violence. CPIM buckled under pressure, and banished Taslima.

WHY?

Because, Muslims vote enblock and resort to violence.

DO YOU HAVE GUTS TO CONDEMN THOSE? OBVIOUSLY NOT.

So, please stop lecturing Hindus on what is development.

by ganesh subi on Jan 11, 2008 10:58 AM   Permalink
Keep your politics with you... Do not bring other issues... if do that...do this and all. You are saying it is Hindus' sentiments..Then, how can you say...first demolish the mosque and all. We the Tamilians are interested in having that project, because it will develop our state.

by kdbrother on Jan 11, 2008 12:58 PM   Permalink
Ganesh, the development plank itself is a myth, it not going anyway improve the living codition of the poor their. The ships that will be travelling thru this route will be small. Slightly bigger ones has to travel slowly becos the it is not deep enough. Further there is the point of environment degradation and threat from Tsunami which not factored. Further this entire project is a mean to swindle money by TRB & KK. They done this effectively in flyover project in Chennai. Now the stakes are high, read 1000s of crores. Hence don't mind questioning the esistance of Ram. They will kill to get this going...

RE:RE:The question here is Development
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 11, 2008 10:59 AM   Permalink

Taqiyya! Taquiyya!

In Islamic statecraft, considerable importance is attached to al takiya, which can be loosely translated as %u2018dissimulation%u2019 and includes lying to non-believers for the sake
of a larger objective. Pakistan has perfected the art of al takiya to make a monkey of the US for many decades. It%u2019s time liberal societies all over acknowledge their own

gullibility.

by ganesh subi on Jan 11, 2008 11:11 AM   Permalink
Good reply... We have special hospitals for you in Chennai..Please do visit..

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 11, 2008 11:12 AM   Permalink

We have special treatment for you: DANDA!

Free of cost :)-

by on Jan 11, 2008 11:11 AM   Permalink
You said you are a tamilian. But I could not find any evidence to that. So I conclude you are not a Tamilian. You may not even be an indian(I do not have any evidence for that too.)

Your argument of saying Ram Setu not man made is nothing different from the argument above.

I am a Hindu Tamilian too. Just because some Karunanidhi or Jayalalitha follower says it is not man made it can not be true.

I do not need any evidence. Its my faith that it is Ram Setu and any disrespect hurts me like many more Hindus all over the world.

But I am not against any developement project, for hindus the whole universe is sacred. So for many people who believe in Ram Setu, finding a solution to continue the project without any major harm to Ram Setu may be acceptable.

So you believe or not first respect others faith. Don't portray as you represent the whole Tamils.

by ganesh subi on Jan 11, 2008 11:23 AM   Permalink
I am on this board with my real name Ganesh. I am not hiding under any preposition... In the last election, even the BJP had campaigned on this issue saying that it was their achievement.

Ram Sethu: ASI gears up to play safe