That is why India loose on tourism, no tourists really interested in venturing to risk. Specially single tourist would always avoid India.
nowadays many insurance companies avoid making insurance if you are a traveller to risky countries like India.
With these corrupt judges, rotten judiciary and mafia like police future of Indian tourism has gone.
One can always find policeman collecting haftas from vendors and hawkers on tourist sites. do you expect any help or security from them? it is foolish to believe in Indian judiciary and indian police which is one of worst on this planet. See how neighbouring, singapore, malaysia, thailand, hk,indonesia, china do wonders in tourism. World mock at this fanatic lawless country. Even elite or middle class indians don;t wish to travel to india. they prefer singapore, thailand , malaysia for their holidays which is much cheaper than indian tourism which costs more of harassment and money.
RE:Future of indian tourism
by Loan Shark on Jan 09, 2008 04:33 AM Permalink
Every country, inlcuding USA, releases accused on bail, if the judge feels that the suspect is not a danger to the society. Sometimes even murder suspects are released on bail. Releasing on bail does not mean acquittal.
So, don't always find fault with the Indian judicial system.
by Ramasubbu on Jan 09, 2008 04:59 AM Permalink
So how much money one pays in bribe to get favourable justice or to get favourable investigation by police.
Can any one in world adore indian judiciary who are often found collecting haftas and abusing the power. How many custodial deaths and rapes go unnoticed in india, If you pay few dollars to police they will even lick your a$$.
RE:RE:Future of indian tourism
by Loan Shark on Jan 09, 2008 05:12 AM Permalink
Obviously, you are confused between the roles of police and judiciary ... LOL
by Ramasubbu on Jan 09, 2008 05:46 AM Permalink
Iknow , police makes money and judiciary also gets benefited in helping them LOL.
tell me why indian judiciary is considered to be most impaired or paralysed? Infact police do the judiciary's job, much before judiciary comes into picture, where as they are suppose to investigate and fairly assiste judiciary in doing their job.
I see only one common comparison in indian judiciary and indian police- both are equally corrupt and do trading of law for money.
by Ramasubbu on Jan 09, 2008 05:57 AM Permalink
If there is law in india, why there are so many crimes and rapes, including rapes in police stations?
by Loan Shark on Jan 09, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
there are crimes even in the US ... some even worse than those in India despite a better police and judicial system ... and absence (almost) of corruption
you have got your head screwed backward ... and that's not your fault ... LOL
by Judge on Jan 09, 2008 04:50 AM Permalink
IN usa in such cases Its done for a bail not less than 50,000 dollars!. hence in most of the cases people do not get to utilize bail option and hence people fear of commiting crimes. IN india the bail amount in such a case should be 10-20lac rupees.
RE:RE:Future of indian tourism
by Loan Shark on Jan 09, 2008 05:11 AM Permalink
wrong ... bail could be as low as a $1000 bucks for molestation ... not rape or sexual battery.
besides, getting a $50k bail bond is just as difficult and expensive as getting a 2 lakh bail in India.
by Mr Pundit on Jan 09, 2008 04:02 AM Permalink
India is not a safe country in terms of insurance companies and foreign tourists.