One question to all Marathis.
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:09 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

To all Maharashtrians..
Q. Are Biharis forcing you to learn Hindi and forget Marathi?? NO!
Q Are Bihari and UP migrants interfering with your cultural festivals and celebrations?
NO!
Q. Are poor Bihari labourers stealing your daughters and getting married to them?
NO!
They are just poor people, who are doing their job. Wherever those poor guys get a chance to have a daily meal, be it in Kolkata, Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, they will flock there. Indian Constitution gaurantees them their right.
Why do you look at them as uncouth, dirty pests?
They are also human beings, and they are not trying to destroy your culture or ethos. THEY JUST WANT THEIR "DO WAQT KI ROTI".
Why are you guys so filled with hate?????

  RE:One question to all Marathis.
by SDP PT on Feb 23, 2008 09:15 PM   Permalink
Dear Ayan,

Please make a request to raj...Not to all maharashtian
I am a maharashtraian.....and there are 12 cores of maharashtrain resides ....Do you think all maharashtrian thniks like that...

Please be specific

Even today one of the minister for bangal has made comment agiest Marvadies...and rajestan Govt has replies ......

What is this ....why you are blaming to all maharastrian...when is issue started by small group

Come on Ayan...

  RE:RE:One question to all Marathis.
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:21 PM   Permalink
Then why don't you raise your voice against Raj Thackeray and others who support this violence?
I agree, there are many Marathis like you who are sane and sensible, but don't remain quiet.

by shiv sunny on Feb 23, 2008 09:18 PM   Permalink
very very well said....i just want to add dat they r just doing their jobs for half da salary of vat they deserve......

by SDP PT on Feb 23, 2008 09:24 PM   Permalink
Dear Arya Roy Saheb...
No body is forcing to any one to go out

But don't blame to entire coummunity
If you are doing that yo will be become next Raj Takareay or Amer singh

by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:26 PM   Permalink
I am not blaming. I am just asking you to introspect and THINK!!

RE:RE:One question to all Marathis.
by preeti on Feb 23, 2008 09:16 PM   Permalink
I understand they are poor and jobless, but then the rest of the india should also bear the burden. South indians don't allow north indians to live peacefully, bengalis don't allow migration, assam people kill migrants, modi protects 'gujrat asmita' in gujrat..to kya marathi logon ne UP-Bihar ka theka leke rakha hain?

by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:19 PM   Permalink
Just for you information, Kolkata has far more Bihari migrants compared to Mumbai, working peacefully. All coolies in Howrah station, most taxi drivers and private truck drivers are Biharis. And Bengalis are not threatened or disgusted by them. They co-exist quite peacefully.

by preeti on Feb 23, 2008 09:28 PM   Permalink
I have heard of a lot of anti-bihari agitations in west bengal. The news was all over media..lalu yadav was involved in the whole debate. Biharis had threatened to kill bengalis living in bihar.
and don't forget that bengalis celebrated india's loss in ODI when ganguly was thrown out of the team. They always put their state above the country.

by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:32 PM   Permalink
Sorry, I am not so narrow minded. Luckily, I have been brought up in a cosmopolitan environment in many cities, and hence I try to appreciate all cultures.
I don't stay in West Bengal, I go there occasionally. I support a strong INDIA.
What I am against is mob-violence, racism and xeno-phobic politics which can tear the country apart if unchecked.
Hope I got my message through.

Send back 25 lakh Biharis, MNS to Sonia