Do some fun stuff...
by ranvir singh on Feb 21, 2008 01:26 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Why not wake up early or make some plan for weekends like river rafting, skiing, hiking, rock climbing, snow walk, camping, horse riding, kayaking.... all these are really fun stuff and better than bar/beer.

  RE:Do some fun stuff...
by Shesh Lak on Feb 21, 2008 05:43 AM   Permalink
Hey Ranvir,
nice thoughts, but be logical yaar. Where is the river to raft? Where is the snow to ski? Who will go and do rock climbing or hiking at 40 degree temperature? Horse.. common.. not in the reach of common man.
Daroo - Beer.. yes very much accessible to normal Indians. Now tell me what is wrong in that. If you dont like it dont drink. But definitely it is gonna bring its own miseries. After all for every action there will be some reaction.
One must know his/her limits that is what needed. rest is upto the Aam Janta.

by Deepak Sr on Feb 21, 2008 06:41 AM   Permalink
snow walk, my friend which part of the world are you

by ranvir singh on Feb 22, 2008 04:34 AM   Permalink
I live in Vancouver,Canada and never been to Banglore. Beer/drink is nice and fun sometime. But I want to say that we need to get out and enjoy time with nature. I heard People are making lot of money in Banglore (IT) so they are good to go anything like people do in west.

by Indian on Feb 21, 2008 01:35 AM   Permalink
no one is stopping you to do that kind of fun Mr.Ranvir .But i like late to bed nd late to rise . I can't do rafting . sking, hiking, climbing etc etc late at night . i prfer beering . I have a question for you ... Is there any recent snow fall in Bangalore ?

Bangalore pubs to remain open till 1 am