I was quite amazed to see the response of leaders like Amar Singh and Abu Azmi and their rhetoric of "Everyone Indian has a right over Mumbai". I don't understand why everybody is so concerned about the plight of 2 lakh migrants when 20 crore people in UP & Bihar lie in abject poverty. These no-good UP&Bihari leaders have written off their states as "failed states" as if its somebody else's fault and problem and are now out to put their grubby fingers in the city built with decades of hard-work. The GREAT BIG BLACK STINKING problem is failed governance in UP&Bihar. The people there must fight for their rights, demand a better future for their children IN UP and not jump on the next train to Mumbai.
RE:1 in favor of Raj Thakarey
by Murli on Feb 15, 2008 05:22 PM Permalink
Agreed that failed governance is the case with UP Bihar but are people responsible for that? Is those beaten, vandalism and killing justified act? How you would feel when you would loose your source of income and your family comes on road or your mother had to give you birth in moving train toilet just becuase you worked for bread and butter outside your state and you were much better qualified than any local? How any civilized person can justify such open violation of civil rights and national integrity.
Failed States does not mean you ahve got licence to abuse the civil and constitutional rights of any citizen. You are none to tell fight for what and come here or not...you can't fight against your own government how you expect from others??? How you can talk about thsi all when India itself was called a failed country by britishers??? then you shld have opted for slaveery not a democratic united India! or shld have asked some marathis to free only Maharastra from britshers! Man there is no justification for your act..the only thing you have left to do is to apologise to India and accept your sin with remorse..toerhwsie you will be standing like most shameless alienated community of this country for whom national integration has no respect and civil rights exist only for you and rest are animals! This all incidence has brought only one thign ofr marathis: Shame...nothing else! And if you cant feel it..you think yourself what you are and for which culture youa re meant!
by PRADYUMNA PANDEY on Feb 15, 2008 05:29 PM Permalink
I do not know about Bihar but have lived in UP for past 25 years. What makes you say it is a failed state. UP has the second largest GDP after Maharashtra. Check up ur facts. The differences are relative. There are enough poor suicidal farmers in Maharashtra for u to take care. And yes 2 lac migrants from UP should not be used to abuse 20 crore people living in UP.
RE:RE:1 in favor of Raj Thakarey
by PRADYUMNA PANDEY on Feb 15, 2008 05:32 PM Permalink
And yes, there are lacs of marathis in UP. In the company that I worled near lucknow there could be 40-50 marathis amongst about 800 empoyees. U must remeber that during Punjab separatism days many hindus were killed. That developed into a backlsh triggered aftr I. Gandhis death. Hope same is not repeated with marathis living in UP / Bihar
by a c on Feb 16, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
Bhadka rahe ho kya ? Tareeka hai to achcha lekin thoda purana ho gaya hai, nahin ?