Stop calling such names as Dr Horror
by samudra blr on Feb 10, 2008 12:11 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

Might be he has done kidney trading. What right has the media to call him Dr Horror.
Look at the positive part of the story. There were many lives saved by this kidney transplants.
Organ trade should be legalized and streamlined.
People should come forward to donate organs for the people in need.

  RE:Stop calling such names as Dr Horror
by ajith v on Feb 10, 2008 12:28 AM   Permalink
I feel what sameer telling is correct, also these gangrecruited as laboueresa nd giving foods to create severe stomach pain and then taken them to hospitals and after diagonosis results announced that need surgery and taking out the kidneys, but as per indian law he will get bail very sool, if he was in Nepal he will be in jail atleast for 5yrs. Now politicains will tkae money and hep him, think Afsal didnt get much punishment how cna w eexpect for this case??

by Sameer Bhagwat on Feb 10, 2008 12:22 AM   Permalink
Samudra blr,

Do you know the whole story, or read the head lines and thought of putting a message? This is not simply a transplant, or a trade. This is a trade where the patient did NOT know that his/her kidney was removed (under a false diagnosis, of course) and sold to someone in a black-market. Think of it this way - you go to a doc with a complaint of stomach pain. The doctor (falsely) tells you that you have a kidney failure and needs to be removed, when all you had was a mild gastronomic problem. Then he opens you up, removes your kidney, lets you live on one kidney, and sells your kidney to someone (illegaly) at a very high price - as much as Rs. 5 to 7 lacs. How would you feel if you found out? Even worse, how would you feel if your health deteriorates? And finally, how would your wife and kids would feel if you die?

The profession of a doctor is highly respected - and a doc is the closest thing to God that humans have. If a doctor betrays his profession and his oath to make money what do you call him, but Dr. Horror??

Hope this helps clearing your mind.

by Test on Feb 10, 2008 12:27 AM   Permalink
Well said sameer. And other issue is how much %age the people are getting.. The sell for 10 to 20 lakhs and they give 30,000 or 40,000 Rs to the people who donated it. It is shame. If it made legal the donor should receive up to 90% amount.

which should not be made legal anyways..

peace..

by samudra blr on Feb 10, 2008 12:34 AM   Permalink
SO STREAMLINE AND LEGALIZE THE DONATION.
LET THE ORGAN DONATION BECOME LEGAL.
LET THE ORGAN DONAR GET MAXIMUM MONEY.
LET THE ORGAN DONORS GET THE KNOWLEDGE OF THEN VALUE OF THEIR ORGANS.
WHY DONT WE HAVE SUCH LAWS?

GOVERNMENT HAS CREATED SO MANY LAWS FOR THE BENEFIT OF WOMEN , WHO INTURN ARE MISUSING THE LAWS AND DIVORCING THEIR HUSBANDS.
WHY DONT WE HAVE A LAW FAVORING THE ORGAN DONORS?

Nepal to hand over Dr Amit to CBI today