There is a very high demand for organs. If Dr Amit does not supply, someone else will.
This demand will only increase. If a poor person is willing to give one kidney for rs 1 lakh, whats the harm? Poor man gets the money he needs and the dying rich person gets the kidney. Everyone is home happy, noone is harmed.
RE:Dr Amit is a victim of supply/demand
by kamal jha on Feb 10, 2008 04:49 PM Permalink
dear friend govt has doing more thing for poor people to encourage him but that's a fact if we reachesr person w'll give his all money to all poor's within 3 day the all money w'll get back by reach's by his mindblowing brain dear who all's r poor they r 100% self responsoble for it not any other.
by Kumbakonathan on Feb 10, 2008 11:36 AM Permalink
100 % agree with you. It is only media painting a horror picture.
shame on them. they can twist any matter for circulation/TRP rating
by amarjitsingh on Feb 10, 2008 03:27 PM Permalink
mr kumba .please note that only blood relatives can donate kidneys.if you really care for genuine patients awaiting kidney transplant then you can give your address and under the act you are entitled for this but your kidney will be transplanted by only qualified surgeon and you will defeinetly get more than 1 lac .
by anil neema on Feb 10, 2008 04:18 PM Permalink
If this is such a noble cause, why not we all work for this !! Its a social work with good money !!!