By showing how some X is better than Y, we don't solve the problem. I think this will continue. 100 lines against Biharis ( bribable, sleep on foothpath) and Marathi habits (including tobacco spit, bewragiri)
I could have pointed some wrong in X and Y both, it will further the bad blood. SO I back out of it. The world is getting united, European Union, United Arabs, United kindom and DIVIDED INDIANS ready screw each other for sake of some politicians
RE:RE:Interesting facts
by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:06 AM Permalink
Buddy the fact remains same: mumbai is attracted due to hospitality and honesty of native maharashtrian marathi ppl...it's the land which we all feel safe and secure and it's the one of the reasons why ppl migrate there....marathi which are called as ghatis due to western ghats are peace loving intellectual ppl and they dont like to show off their success in all walks of life..... i expect if bhaiyyas want to live in mumbai they should leave their arrogance, dishonesty behind....i have many incidents of bhaiyaas and how they tried to con me ....this is contaminating the spirit of mumbaikars....
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 02:12 AM Permalink
Quite untrue behavior, people always target be poor people and find their faults.
REMEMBER, if the British with a stick did the same as Biharis, what they do will be called Style of Master which everyone will follow.
I know this is human Psyce and not easy to change. But with time, things will change. TIME IS the biggest change and even takes away life, spares none.
by sujoy chowdhury on Feb 09, 2008 02:57 AM Permalink
buddy, Not only Mumbai.. There are so many cities in India where you will find people from different parts of India. Nothing happens in those cities. Only hardcore maharshtrian has problem with Outer state people. Can you explain why so?
by Rajeev on Feb 09, 2008 03:03 AM Permalink
who told nothing happens. You go to chennai and try speaking hindi and see the result. Read news from Assam. This happens in lots of places. It happens at a subdued level. In fact in mumbai also.. there were mere speeches and some skirmishes happened. The media just magnified it to their advantage, as though whole mumbai is burning and they are in a war zone.
RE:RE:RE:Interesting facts
by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:13 AM Permalink
As a matter of fact whatever we marathis say about bhaiyyas, we always have sympathy towards them....afterall they are coming for bread and butter due to poor state of their states....i know how kindly we treat these bhaiyas and we help them whenever they need it.....politicians instead of fuelling the issue should look for creating employment opportunities in their states....they should not keep crying why mumbai developed and benefitted by british ports and so...instead concentrate on other avenues of economic growth...
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 02:17 AM Permalink
this is how marathis rushed into Mumabai in 1930/1940s to be pushed in chawls, they were looked down by established class (that I will not name here). SO I know Biharis are facing worse than what the so called Ghatis faces during 1940s, 1950s. The problem is now they are also competing with marathis from countryside that are still coming in because Maharastra state is not split. Jharkhand/Chattisgargh/haryana/uttaranchal split helped those areas.
by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:34 AM Permalink
1930/40s era is different and you cannot compare it with modern india...everyone knows how british treated indians irrespective of their region....mumbai is now exponentially populated and their must be some serious efforts by govt. to stop migration from outsiders....there is no point in fighting...there is no place for breathing in mumbai...
by SHRI RAM on Feb 09, 2008 03:18 AM Permalink
1. People are attracted to wards Mumbai because of national agenda to make mumbai as commercial capital.
2. People are investing money in National Stock exchange from all over India and Mumbai is getting rich thats why people are attracted toeards it.
3. Mumbai film Industry earning crores of revenue from hindi belt that why it is rich and attarecting people.
4. Britishers built it as a Commercial city because they of ports for business and they wants live on sea shore.
5. North Indian Invested money Punjab/Haryana/UP and from south india also to built it as a national commercial capital. 6. In the same way central Govt. people invested money in Delhi to built it as a National capital.
7. Delhi is also not built by single region or religion but built by whole country in the same way Mumbai is built, but with only one difference that Delhi was declared as Union territory and Mumbai remained as a part of Maharashtra(biggest Nonsense), it should be like Delhi or Chandigarh.
8. But Marathi psyche and scare to loose against big National political parties these are raising such Nonsense issues.
9.If National stock Exchange(which is aNational asset) and Hindi Film Industry taken out, than what will left over there.
10.I am sure than condition of Maharashtra should be more pathetic, some what like somalia, than they will live only Onion of Nasik and Oranges of Nagpur.