Message deleted by moderator.    Hide replies
  RE:My dear Indian friends..
by aoneall on Feb 04, 2008 11:43 AM   Permalink
Mumbai is Mumbai because it is the commercial capital of India. Government of India should declare it a Union Territory. Maharashtra can shift its capital to some other city, if they like it. Stop claiming Mumbai for a specific group of people, be it Maharashtrians or any body else. Otherwise, GOI can decide to shift its commercial capital to some other centrally adiministered place.

by Amit chivilkar on Feb 04, 2008 12:07 PM   Permalink
tuzya bapane mumbai banvili aahe kaa haramkhor... tuzya 100 pidhya aalya tari mumbai maharashtrapasun vegali karu shaknaar nahi

by Peter Parker on Feb 04, 2008 11:39 AM   Permalink
Bachchan che gandith kide aaso. Techya tondath kide aaso. Khadhyat gela bachchan. Toh bhaiyya aahe. What do you expect from a bhaiyya?

by Jay Sinha on Feb 04, 2008 11:52 AM   Permalink
med**chd parker tu kis angrez ka chouda hai

by rohit singh on Feb 04, 2008 11:41 AM   Permalink
well amitabh and his father were great personalities , it was rajiv gandhi who told him to contest against bahuguna ji in allahabad
as for kanya shala , he opened it in daulatpur
village , becz of the land issue which was in this village itself , so dear its no love only politics

by HIGRAPH on Feb 04, 2008 11:39 AM   Permalink

SUBHA HO GAYE HAI MAMU.

Mr. Raj,

The People of My country are very smart .

SUBHA HO GAYE HAI MAMU.

Oh MAMU, OH MAMU, OH MAAAMMUUU

by Ravi Roy on Feb 04, 2008 11:52 AM   Permalink
Bachchan has helped lots of poor farmers in Maharastra. Just go and ask peopel there before rattling nonesense here. Just tell but what this Thackray has done for Maharastra? Even made a single road there out of his so much blackmoney and lands?

And idiot like Thackray can make fools of educated like you in Maharastra..it tell what kind of education you guys get there from your paretns as well as society!

by Peter Lazar on Feb 04, 2008 11:42 AM   Permalink
if he loves his state so much then has Raj then opened any school in Maharashtra ? Amitabh on the other hand has paid of the loans of so many farmers of Maharashtra...what has Raj done in this regard ?

by Abhishek Jain on Feb 04, 2008 11:42 AM   Permalink
for a change some one has spoken the reality.But if he is so disturbed by al this then why target only Amitabh atleast he has done sumthing somewere in India itself, what has he done himself? What has Mr Sharukh Kan done, why doesn't he target others who have actually not done anything for anybody but themselves.
He is just being oppurtunistic and Amitabh or any body for that matter has all the freedom to do anything they want legally though.
His ideological banter[senseless one though] also implies that an NRi should do samaritan work only in the country they are staying. So if they want to help their motherland then they're wrong.
This chap shows how un-educated he is and how oppurtunistic he is!!

by prabhat jha on Feb 04, 2008 11:44 AM   Permalink
What ever Raj is doing,keeping in his own state on top in his mind, if anybody else does same, how can he say its wrong. he should consider the state of another person and at the top of all about the nation as one.

by Kironika on Feb 04, 2008 11:41 AM   Permalink
The only difference here is to love his state UP, Mr Bacchan did not HATE other states. And Raj Goonda Thacker is doing exactly opposite of what Mr Bacchan did - He is HATING other states, but not lovig his state...
Otherwise why dont we see Ra Thackery establishing a Girls College or Hostel or Womens Home with the money he got ?? No ! Ra will buy Kohinoor Mill with his money but not build a Girl College for Poor Maharastrians...

by vox populi on Feb 04, 2008 11:40 AM   Permalink
India is a free democratic country---did big B badmouth maharashtra/mumbai ever? so whats the problem? if all the industrialists leave mumbai on this pretext what will happen to Mumbai's booming economy? pls note that all politicians will use any excuse to gain attention--am sure all sane maharashtrians will never agree with such rabid views.

by Peter Parker on Feb 04, 2008 11:42 AM   Permalink
This is a sane maharashtrian. And i say kick them bhaiyyas out...

by Secular India on Feb 04, 2008 11:39 AM   Permalink
If you are an Indian working in the US - who will you support ? India or US. Where does your heart lie ? Bachchan works here - and he pays local taxes for that and gets his money from ticket sales across India. The question Raj has asked is stupid because everyone love his land of forefathers than anything else.

by Secular India on Feb 04, 2008 11:45 AM   Permalink
They sold it to him for money. By using words like "grabbed" - don't twist facts. And not too many Bhaiyyas commit suicides compared to the poor Maharasthra farmers - so take your pride and put it where it deserves to be.

by dams dams on Feb 04, 2008 11:47 AM   Permalink
not paying taxes for earnings but for properties havehold by him Am I right?
Whu are you talking about bachchan ?
HE is a dearty NRI,

Bachchan's residence targeted