by usa on Feb 03, 2008 09:16 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The current status is:

Kerala - C/o Gulf
Tamilnadu - No Comments
Andhra Pradesh - Telangana movement
Karnataka - Ask Tamilnadu
Bihar,UP - Their weapons are sophisticated than Indian Army's
Bengal - Chinese will listen.
Seven sister states - Instant death if you are non-assamese.
Punjab - Khalistan
Kashmir - Kidding?
Rajasthan - They call you 'Paradesi'.
Maharastra - Vidarbha movement.
UP - Bundelkhand, Poorvanchal etc

Due to the intrinsic cultural diversity, each State in India cannot 'productively' govern more than 2 million citizens.
India should 'decentralize' 604 districts into States or Cantons as in Switzerland.

  RE:India
by Confused Mind on Feb 03, 2008 10:10 PM   Permalink
In her last testament before her assassination, Pakistan's charismatic former premier Benazir Bhutto has praised India's middle-class-led democracy while making dire predictions about her homeland, comparing it to a "tinder box" that can catch fire quickly. "Democracy cannot be sustained in the absence of a stable and growing middle class. The growth of India into a regional and international economic power occurred - not coincidentally - as its middle class exploded into a huge economic and political force," Bhutto said in her autobiography excerpted in 'The Sunday Times' and to be released shortly.

by v on Feb 03, 2008 10:22 PM   Permalink
kyon bhai , keya ho gaya hai tumko

tn ko kyon chood diya , kuch tho baat hai

are u a eccentric from tn, searching for identity

by sriram gupta on Feb 03, 2008 09:17 PM   Permalink
Meaningless post.

by Confused Mind on Feb 03, 2008 10:01 PM   Permalink
Mr.USA, What 'India' has achieved, with its size, population, diversity, poverty, problems and resources in a volatile neighborhood is 'incredible'. Democracy never faltered and dictatorship never came about. That itself shows the intrinsic strength of the land and its people. Definitely, with more calculated planning and enlightened guidance, we could have taken our performance and productivity to very high levels. We are learning and we will achieve that too very soon within the next 20 years.

by Venkateswara Hanumara on Feb 03, 2008 10:10 PM   Permalink
Though you call yourseld confused mind, you are not confused on this issue. Good work

by R Singh on Feb 03, 2008 09:24 PM   Permalink
"Vidarha Movement", "Punjab = Khalistan". Is he kidding me.

There's no Khalistan movement anymore. Kashmir is peaceful because the Indian Army has wiped out anyone who had anything to do with militants.
"Bengal Chinese will listen" Ha Ha.

Chinese will listen to their own people when the current system collapses due to global financial crisis and when their factories shut down. Maybe you need to look at the Failed states around India.

by Girish on Feb 03, 2008 09:23 PM   Permalink
Dont worry paki, India is gonna remain united forever, I cannot stop laughing at the senseless comment you have posted, why dont you worry about pakistan being split into Balochistan, waziristan,punjad province and few more.... couple of years thats gonna happen bcuz "YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW"

India & Pak are siblings: Fatima Bhutto