Rang De Basanti
by Desi Bhai on Feb 02, 2008 02:07 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

I had warned this would happen, back in 06 when we purchased this 43 year old piece of decommissioned junk.

I am disgusted that our politicians and corrupt military men don't care for even such critical national security accoutrement.

And how in the world does a 600ft boat kill its own sailors ?

I demand an answer ?

We need a real life rang-de-basanti folks.

  RE:Rang De Basanti
by Polisetty Ravishankar on Feb 02, 2008 03:48 AM   Permalink
desi bhai - Id plz. mine is sairavishankar_9@rediffmail.com

  RE:RE:Rang De Basanti
by Polisetty Ravishankar on Feb 02, 2008 03:49 AM   Permalink
One word - what we should be thinking is how to live ling and serve the nation instead of thinking of laying down our lives.

by on on Feb 02, 2008 02:10 AM   Permalink
ok can u be Karan Singhania(role of Bhagat Singh)...lead the group..

by Desi Bhai on Feb 02, 2008 02:25 AM   Permalink
If need be I will be honored to lay down my life...

But these decision makers are such and the fellow citizens are such that this will not bring the necessary change.

That can only come from political upheaval - which in our democracy can only come when enough citizens vote in their decision.

And, this space is where I am playing my role ... spreading the word so that more and more can be informed and motivated to ring in the change.

By the way, thanks my friend, for even taking my name in the same breath as Bhagat Singh - my existence has just got its greatest gift!

by KRISHNA SHARMA on Feb 02, 2008 06:44 AM   Permalink
Dont sit there patting your back. get up and bang the backs of those responsible for the mishap. CAN YOU DO THAT ? If you can, only then you deserve a pat.

Naval exercise goes haywire; 5 killed