There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 03:59 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

There are many countries on planet earth, each with different rulers and different sets of rules and regulations. Similarly there could be many parts to heaven and hell. The Gods or their accredited agents many be waiting at the gate of heaven/hell (some sort of no-man's land) to catch hold of the "souls" and push them into the heaven or hell. There are more than 2000 religions the world over. Then why one should believe that there is only one God or Supreme Creator???????????

  RE:There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by Amrit Patil on Feb 01, 2008 04:44 PM   Permalink
India Today , friends today India is confuse country because of the word " SECULARISM" example is : there were three friends, Hindu, Christian & Muslim. They bought new Bike in contribution all of three were very Happy. Firstly Hindu said he want to perform a Puja ohter two friends said ok they will also perform a prayer & Namanj everybody agreed because they use to honour each others religion, Hindu person took a coconut & hit it on head light & he brok head light, Christ friend took candles & light it on seat so that seat totaly burnt, then Muslim took out speedo meter & he put a taperecorder over there & loud speaker in the place of Silencer. In resut that bike was not useful completely & friends started blaming each other that because of you this happened. India is in same state nobody want to understand nobody but at the same time they want their every right & because of this India become a useless bike.

by gac on Feb 01, 2008 05:55 PM   Permalink
clearly said amrit

RE:RE:There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 04:56 PM   Permalink
I agree with my friend Amrit. We indian have been cheated by our politicians, system.

We have to fight against our politician and system to create india of dream of Gandhi, Subhah and Bhaghat singh.

by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 06:14 PM   Permalink
This is a message by someone else on another discussion board:

is there a seperate muslim /christian/ hindu / buddhist air, water...? when we all breath the same air, drink same water...how can god can be different...? the problem every religion thinks that god stands and watches them from space...they also think that their religion's god is different from others... what a joke...!!?? the problem arises when we think that god is a male / female. its energy...it does not require any name...simple example when a mulim mosque in iraq is bombed or a hindu temple in kashmir is demolished or a buddhist vihar is ransacked...why no god stops it...? first of all if at all god exists...he does not require all these...we humans requires...he/she does not lose anything...even if each religions' gods are different, they dont seem to fight among themselves...it is we fools who fight...either in street or in net...!!! if god is an intelligent person, he would have stoped this in the beginning itself...since he/she does not have the wherewithal to stop this... why worship him...?

Can't you agree with this also?? Why we should fight in the name of religions and god/gods??

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 08:07 PM   Permalink
Agree with you.

We as Indian we should fight with corrupt system.

We Indian should setup movement to remove corruption from level which impact us

Jago India Jago

by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 04:52 PM   Permalink
Well said, Amrit Patil, but who will make the religious fanatic understand this? Some people still want to live in 7th century while some others want to live in 19th century!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:RE:There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 05:01 PM   Permalink
Is civilization possible without religion thoughts, who brought all mankind together to form society.

Please read articles written by chinies/arebic scientist and then let me know about current human development.

It seems that we human being were well developed than current position and facts are getting produced day by day. Please read or watch discovery channel.

RE:RE:RE:RE:There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 05:31 PM   Permalink
Dear Abdulla, the mankind might have made much more progreses if there was no religion. Nearly two-thirds of all wars were fought in the name of religions and non-existent gods.

Pl download and read "The Necessity of Atheism" by Dr. D.M. Brooks freely available at Project Gutenberg to know the real truth about religions and gods and how the Roman Catholic churches and other religious institutions scuttled scientific enquiry!!!!!!

Also serch for "War Crime Tribunal" to understand the atrocities committed by the participants in WW-II, especially Japan, a country predominently believing in Buddhist non-violence!

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 05:38 PM   Permalink
U proved my point..

Religion never taught us to fight; however we human being make excuse for fight in name of god, allah, bhagvan because we want wealth, dominance and lot many things

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 06:09 PM   Permalink
Agree with my friend JGN.

We should understand that man has created religion and religion has not created man.

We should love human being and not hate them on basis of religion.
;-)

by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 05:46 PM   Permalink
>>>>>>>>>>>>we human being make excuse for fight in name of god, allah, bhagvan because we want wealth, dominance and lot many things..........that has to be stopped. Only the faith in basic goodness of all human-beings can lead to that and not the outdated religious dogmas!!!!!!!!! It is easy to instigate people in the name of religion than anything else! Make no mistake about this.

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 04:07 PM   Permalink
Yes JGN,

there will be number of god, i agree; however every god teaches same thoughts to us. Some might be in way of Aarti, namaz or prayer.

by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 04:20 PM   Permalink
But the Muslims still proclaim thru loud speakers five times a day that "there is no god, but Allah" !!!!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:RE:There can be any number of gods!!!!!!!!!!
by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 04:41 PM   Permalink
Please watch movie ... The Message...
most of actors from hollywood

or search meaning of Azan on net

by JGN on Feb 01, 2008 04:49 PM   Permalink
Dear Abdulla, why you want fool yourself and others? Have you watched Jurasic Park or Star Wars? What is not possible in a movie with special effects????

Why even educated persons like you cannot think rationally? Pl visit the web of "Actual Freedom - the third alternative" This is an alternative to organized religions. It will atleast give you some insight into human behaviour and it cause (Its not a religious or atheist site).

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 05:14 PM   Permalink
Ha ha... Movies are not always special effects. they gives us learning as well.

my family consist of more than 50% doctors. Nobody is talking about religion here. We should speak or raise question when we know complete truth about it.

why run behind 3rd alternative, as each religious book had mentioned about human behaviour... har manush me bhagvan basate hai... danav bhi wahi paida hote hai... wahi prani ki kruth bhi karvata hai... lekin hame kya banana hai ye hume chochna hai..

Jai Hind

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 04:48 PM   Permalink
dear friend meaning of Azaan or Adhan

God is The Greatest*
I bear witness that there is no lord except God
I bear witness that Muhammad is the Messenger of God
Make haste towards prayer
Make haste towards welfare [success]
God is greatest
There is no lord except God

by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 01, 2008 04:33 PM   Permalink
I do not understand why it was reported for abuse.

God Say human kind

Advani's one major regret