Besides being on the list of the top filthiest ,corrupt ,polluted country in the world ,besides having people standing up for the national anthem and the flag ad then goin out and spittin ,littering and peeng on the streets ,besides the animal like honking and breaking lanes ,i still think itsthe best 3rd world country there is ,hope things change
RE:Congrats India
by Rajendra Vidwans on Aug 16, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
unfortunately 150 years were not enough for Britishers to teach us these civil things also otherwise they taught us judiciary, parliament, made India One nation, laws, English, hill stations, Postal systems, railways systems, water distribution and storage . They did not get time to teach us civics that's why all this.
by sekhar raja on Aug 16, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
India is having so many tax-evaders that the Black Money is amounting to 45 lakh crores in european banks. we can only develop as a NATION, if and only if we stop fighting on communal lines and stop social evils like corruption.
by Babar Khan on Aug 16, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
Things are changing...It takes time...Had it been any other nation we would have disintegrated and the Nation might not had any name. we are self reliant and have a buzzing economy...Per capita has come up...Have patience..we are marching right direction...Salute to Manmohan Singh
by floyd floyd on Aug 16, 2008 02:01 PM Permalink
Manmohan is concerned only about Muslims and their improvement. Sikhism was founded to protect the Hindus and this bugger is only trying to consolidate Muslim vote bank.
by Krishnan Hariharan on Aug 17, 2008 03:35 AM Permalink
good one! "Babar Khan" may be true that he has increased the percentage of INFLATION and improved NATIONAL SECURITY and had less sleep for GOOD REASONS and given us an AWESOME PRESIDENT... which fool said the PM is honest and is a great Economist... the circus monkey's antics are for all to see!
by Jayant on Aug 16, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
I don't understand why is there so much negative feeling for our own country! It is one thing to identify what is wrong... and it is another thing to keep complaining... better we start from ourselves and find out what small things we can do to change these things instead of just hoping.. I know we have a very long way to go..