@JGN
by Arif on Aug 06, 2008 08:49 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Before leaving for the day I have a question for my 'scholar' friend JGN.
Chinese oppressed tibetans and you can see that some of them have migrated to different parts of India. Parsis migrated to India due to fear of persecution from muslims. KPs migrated due to fear of violence. The spanish muslims migrated to moroco due to fear of violence. Even in ancient history moses migrated with his people due to fear of persecution.
After hundreds of years of Islamic rule in India several states have been carved out based on the language. What does it suggest you ? Have you ever seen a commnity of migrated Afgans in tamil Nadu or any part of India. Even the Kashmiris remained in Kashmir. So it only means that there was NO PERSECUTION. My ancestors converted willingly.

  RE:@JGN
by suman singh on Aug 06, 2008 08:54 PM   Permalink
Abe eda ho gaya hai kya??? Bas ek baar ja kar aurangzeb ke baare mein pad le, sab malum chal jayega.

by purnendu on Aug 06, 2008 08:51 PM   Permalink
Ye ye .... they sold themselves off easily :)

by satyarthi on Aug 06, 2008 09:01 PM   Permalink
BTW, I appreciate Arif, as he is perhaps one of the muslims operating with a muslim name.

by JGN on Aug 06, 2008 08:57 PM   Permalink
Yes, Mr. Arif, the Islamic invaders gave a "jaadu ka jhappi" and the natives embraced Islam!!!!!!!!!

by satyarthi on Aug 06, 2008 08:52 PM   Permalink
May be. But they have committed mistake.

by purnendu on Aug 06, 2008 08:52 PM   Permalink
People without spine often do that .... and people like you who dunno the H of history attest that :P

by Ajay Kulkarni on Aug 06, 2008 08:53 PM   Permalink
you are the childrens of afghans who are living in india and talking against the majority

by JGN on Aug 06, 2008 08:56 PM   Permalink
The general policy of most of the rulers during the 700 years of Muslim occupation of India was to systematically replace the fabric of Hindu society and culture with a Muslim culture. They tried to destroy Indian religions, language and places of knowledge (universities e.g Nalanda and Taxshila were totally destroyed by Muslims). They destroyed and desecrated places of thousands of temples including Somnath, Mathura, Benaras, Ayodhaya, Kannauj, Thaneswar and in other places. There was wholesale slaughter of the monks and priests and innocent Hindus with the aim to wipe out the intellectual bedrock of the people they overran.

The Muslims could not subjugate India with ease and were never able to rule it entirely. There was a valiant and ceaseless struggle for independence by Hindus to deliver India from Muslim tyranny. The Rajputs, Jats, Marathas and Sikhs led this struggle in North India. In the South this struggle was embodied in the Vijayanagar Empire. This struggle culminated when the Marathas ended the Muslim domination of India.

by Arif on Aug 06, 2008 09:04 PM   Permalink
When there was a wholesale slaughter then why was there no migration ? Yes hindus lined up in front of the invaders and gave their head. :-))
Hindus were never intellectuals !!! Just tell me why do you have to borrow a constitution from the west when you claim to be heirs of a 5000 year old civilization!!!!
You only have to give a good reason for the absence of migration. Thats all. Can you ?

RE:RE:@JGN
by JGN on Aug 06, 2008 09:17 PM   Permalink
Migration from where? What was the population of muslims at the time of invasion? Once having established, they were only interested in amassing wealth, filling up their harems with beautiful women, building monuments, etc. Neither they cared for conversion nor they cared for those who converted to Islam. If they had cared for the common muslims, there was no need for Sachar Commission and things like that. As in any such conflicts, only the poorest of the poor and the indefensible get affected. So the majority of those who were converted were from the lower strata of Indian society and as such the conditions of muslims are also not better than the lower castes from the native religions.

by JGN on Aug 06, 2008 09:14 PM   Permalink
Arif, it was the ancestors of the muslims in present day India who suffered at the hands of the Islamic invaders. If you want to treat as an honour to them, nobody has any objection.

Yes, even there was no place called Indian sub-continent before the arrival of Islamic invaders!!!!!!!!!!! Are you happy?

The period of Chandragupta Maurya is known as the "Golden period of Indian history" and that pre-dates even Christianity. Pl read some history rather than parroting skewed logic of Dr. Zakir Naik.

J&K: Protestor killed in army firing