Congress is not same Congress what it was two decade ago. It no more dictate term what it used to do earlier. Rajiv never acquired skills of Indra. After Rajiv congress further weakened. Now they can't form govt on their own, they need likes of Lalu, Mulayam, Sharad, Shibu. You argument about Congress being dynastic do not hold good. What ever congress is today is because of people of India. Majority of People of India has faith in Congress that why they voted for Congress. Plus BJP was never able to form a stable coliation to give a alternative to BJP.
Plus BJP made Vasundra Raje CM of Rajastan. You can find many leader in BJP who worked harder than Vasundra, but BJP made her CM. I think her only qualification is she is daughter of her mother Vijay Raje Sindhia.
Now her son Dushant is also MP from BJP. I doubt with this example you can claim BJP to be Cradle based party like Left. Few days back I heard Rajnath was also interested of bringing his son in politics.
Dynasty is in our blood. If you look from Business to Entertainment you will find numerous example. Whether its Anil Ambani, Mukesh Ambani, Abhisheik Baccahan, Sunny Deol, Mittals, Bajajs, Birla, Kapoors, ..... list is long. Congress Dynasty is refelection of our society.
RE:For Ram Sharma
by Ram Sharma on Aug 04, 2008 09:45 PM Permalink
Amit. U r very wrong in saying that "Majority of People of India has faith in Congress that why they voted for Congress. Plus BJP was never able to form a stable coliation to give a alternative to BJP." Firstly Congress did not get majority. It got one of the worst seats at 145/545. It the allied with its enemies for ruling. Later on also it is losing in one state after another. Secondly BJP had run a coalition govt for full term.
As regards yr comment about dynastic politics in BJP, pl note that they elect different people as its president, who r not at all related to each other. Some politicians r relatives of senior people, bcz politicians relatives r not forbidden. See what happened in US. Wife of Clinton lost to Obama. A Sonia Parivar person will not hv anyone to stand against him or her, unless he wants to b forced out.
Dynasty in business is a different matter. That is part of the caitalist system, where parent's money is the children's money. But the same principle cannot b applied in politics.
Congress govts, since 1947 r being ruled by only one family, except for Shashtry (who mysteriously died in Tashkent) for 1.5 yrs and PVN Rao. Though now MMS is PM, but that is only in name. He does not hv any power, that is the reason China invited Sonia Parivar, the real ruler by proxy, for the Olympics. Congress propagates nepotism. Now all parties except Left & BJP r ruled by the whims of a person.
by Amit Yadav on Aug 04, 2008 10:12 PM Permalink
Sharma ji, See you your self bring biggest fault in your argument by saying " Some politicians r relatives of senior people, bcz politicians relatives r not forbidden."
You are contradicting yourself. When Sonia or Rahul become president of congress, you hate dynasty. When Vasundra become CM, you see no problem with dynasty.
Morally their is not much difference between BJP and Congress.
Your love for BJP has obstructed your rationality.
by Ram Sharma on Aug 08, 2008 01:16 PM Permalink
U r trying to confuse and nothing else. Relatives of politicians can get elected. But giving highest importance to only one family only in a party is wrong. That is what is happening in Congress. Noone can challenge any member of Sonia Parivar in the party. It is not so in BJP or Left. Due to the example shown by Congress this has become the norm in many non BJP, non Left parties.
However, if u don't want to see with yr open eyes, I cannot help it.
by Sanjay Pandey on Aug 04, 2008 10:53 PM Permalink
yadav bhaiya come to discuss here with a brain.Ram has clearly explained that in bjp son is not yuvraj,but in congress he is yuvraj and nobody in party can challenge him I know you will again give a foolish reply
by Amit Yadav on Aug 04, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
Pandey Ji, Here is my foolish reply.
Here are simple fact
- India is democracy. - What ever Congress or BJP proposes it goes to Public. - Now public deciedes on whether they like congress or BJP's Propsal or not. - If congress proposes Rahul as Yuvraj, then public can discard him. - But majority of public decieded to keep Rahul as Yuvraj - Its not congress who decides who is going to be youvaj. - Its public who makes Yuvraj not party. - Public showed confidence in Indra , Rajiv and now Rahul and Sonia.
Hope these bullet point explanation will help you... And yes don't forgot to take out you BJP colored Glasses before reading this.
Good luck Pandey Ji.
Their is a life out their other than BJP. If you are BJP Bhakth
by reformer on Aug 04, 2008 11:22 PM Permalink
and funniest thing that people are fighting on the messageboards. For most of them, at the end of day, there won't be any difference. and tomorrow will be the same
by Amit Yadav on Aug 04, 2008 10:02 PM Permalink
Sharma ji now you are confused. Yes people of India showed confidence in Congress. You can check your facts. Congress is in more states than BJP. Also you can check congress received maximum percentage of Votes than any other party. You skipped my argument on Business and Enterainment. Atleast in entertainment just like politics people decided which movie they are going to go. You will notice 90 % of stars have relation in Film Industry. You have to accept that we have this dynasty in our blood.
RE:RE:For Ram Sharma
by Amit Yadav on Aug 04, 2008 10:16 PM Permalink
You definetly need a good night sleep. Sleep well buddy. Sweet dream...... Advani become PM....Szzzzzzzz
by Ram Sharma on Aug 04, 2008 10:09 PM Permalink
U r trying to confuse. There is no confusion, when I say that Congress did not get majority and that BJP also completed one full term of coalition govt. Even a child knows this fact.
I also did not skip yr point about businessmen & film industry. See third para on my comment on business.
There should not b dynasty rule in politics, as shown by Left & BJP. In BJP (Just like Democrates & Republicans in USA) there r some relatives, but they r treated just like any other ordinary party member and r not considered as 'Yuvraj'.