RE:forget ram & sethu
by Varees on Aug 04, 2008 01:47 PM Permalink
So if breaking your home is good for me then it should be break, right? U Mallu people are desh-drohi, anti national.
by CrimeMaster GoGo on Aug 04, 2008 01:41 PM Permalink
In the interest of free flow of traffic in Marina Beach, the previous A.I.A.D.M.K. Government removed the Kannagi Statue which was erected in the mid-way of the Marina approach road. Even the then Tamil Nadu Government assured that the removed Statue will be erected in a proper place.Karunanidhi was unable to tolerate this action and created several agitations through his party. After coming to power he immediately reinstalled the Kannagi statue in the same place itself. When such was the situation, how Karunanidhi making his appeal to the several millions of Hindu community, to forget the Ram-sethu issue which is mingled in their heart.
by Entomologist on Aug 04, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
WOW, an educated AIADMK supporter. Really rare. But, mad like any other aiadmk supporters.
Crimemaster, why r u trying hard to misguide people abt kannagi statue.
THe statue was removed by Jaya for vastu reasons. She thought, the statue brings bad luck to her. So, she ordered the removal of statue immediately. And she never reinstated it in any other place. The statue was kept in some room. Karuna again reinstated the statue.
Kannagi is a symbol of powerful woman. Jaya being power hungry and arrogant could not tolerate Kannagi's present on her way to office. Another twist in the story?!
by sss on Aug 04, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
do u have the guts to ask which Mohammed u moron....no shame for u ...why that Nair behind ur name u castiest
by Kamal on Aug 04, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
Mr. Nair, if you are not able to give respect to millions and millions of people's feeling, you are unfit to be a Human Being.
by karan kumar on Aug 04, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
saale...know the facts and talk. do you really know sethu is good for development.
by Srinivas Hebbar on Aug 04, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
Abbe nair, tu kahan se aya hai ? you don't know Ram then you can get lost !!!
by Rule India on Aug 04, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
..do you think so.. it is very good
1. This project will be a white elephant as it needed drdging done very frequently to make it fit for sailing by ships
2. Not all types of ships can pass through this canal, only the smaller ones. but, the shipping idustry trend is to move to large carriers than wasting fuel using shorter ones
3. The time advantage is not more than 20 hours. further, these ships will have to slow down when it has to pass through the small canal. So, it is not much of an advnatge, provided the kind of money one has to face
4. finally, this canal makes the ship passing through a sitting duck for terrorist activities. India can control only the Indian side. Further, as the eastern side ports in Srilanka will face some revenue loss due to this, Srilankans can mount an attack against any of the ships and blame it on LTTE
More than the fact that whether it is built by Ram or not, we should see if it is in the lomng term interest of the country, region or some small number of pockets which will earn through manipulations in the entire process
by K Bhaskaran on Aug 04, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
Who said it is good ? It was good when ships were small 50 years ago. Nowadays large ships are built and these cannot go through the Ram setu bridge. Only a few ships belonging to T R Baalu can go through the same. Also, the ships have to go at one third of the speed, nullifying the fuel savings because of shorter route.Karunanidhi is adamant.
by K Bhaskaran on Aug 04, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
REMEMBER THAT IT HAS BEEN PROVED BEYOND DOUBT THAT THE BRIDGE IS MANMADE AND NOT A NATURAL PHENOMENON BECAUSE OF THE PRESENCE OF CORAL ROCKS ON SAND CLAY.AND HINDUS BELIEVE IT WAS BUILT BY RAM AS VAROIOUS RAMAYANS MENTION THE SAME. WE CAN ARGUE IN THE COURT THAT IT IS NOT A VIABLE PROJECT BUT COURTS MAY NOT HAVE AUTHORITY TO STOP THE SAME. WHEN A MUSLIM NGO OBJECTED TO THE DELHI METRO ON THE PRETEXT THAT IT WILL AFFECT KUTAB MINAR AND THE GRAVES NEARBY, GOVERNMENT ORDERED REROUTING AT AN ADDITIOANL COST OF RS.500 CRORES AND EXTENSION OF THE PROJECT BY AN YEAR. THE RESIDENTS LIVING NEARBY DID NOT OBJECT BUT GOVERMENT TOOK ACTION BASED ON JUST ONE OBJECTION AND ACTED UPON THE SAME. THERE WAS NO CONCUSIVE PROOF THAT ANYTHING WILL BE DAMAGED AS THE METRO AUTHORITIES HAD DONE ALL THE NECESSARY STUDIES, BUT GOVERNMENT ORDERED REROUTING. HERE ONE BRIDGE IS BEING DAMAGED FOR NO REASON AND THE ANTI HINDU GOVERNMENT IS SUPPORTING THE SAME. DO YOU KNOW THAT THE GOVERNMENT HAS NOT GOT PERMISSION FROM COAST GUARD, ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITEE AND AFEW OTHER AGENCIES WHICH ARE NECESSARY, BEFORE THEY START THE WORK ? STILL THE GOVERNMENT WANTS TO GO AHEAD ONLY TO PLEASE DMK. IF THE BREAKING OF RAM SETU HAPPENS, WE CAN SEE THE END OFCONGESS AND DMK.