THINK HONESTLY
by Ateeq ur Rehman on Apr 29, 2008 02:27 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I will request everyone to think with honesty, how many time we look at girls with bad intension's., its also a type of rape, then think about solution

  RE:THINK HONESTLY
by siddhartha on Apr 29, 2008 02:33 PM   Permalink
yeah its so true, lot of women i know who say that indians, pakistanis etc they leer at them with such sex starved gazes...

in europe etc they feel a heck lot safer and at ease...

  RE:RE:THINK HONESTLY
by sajeed on Apr 29, 2008 02:41 PM   Permalink
in europe safer??
dare a lady to walk in amsterdam railway central after 8.
dont talk rubbish.in fact many indian cities like indore,pune,bangalore are much safer.

RE:RE:RE:THINK HONESTLY
by siddhartha on Apr 29, 2008 02:43 PM   Permalink
how is it that u name just one city ??? and one particular place in that city ?

...how many women in india can even walk the streets without being leered at ???

by sajeed on Apr 29, 2008 02:48 PM   Permalink
why amsterdam,take london or copenhagen.
not much difference.

by Ateeq ur Rehman on Apr 29, 2008 02:46 PM   Permalink
haan bhai isliye hi silam main keha gaya hai ki, sirf Mehram ke saath aana jana allowed hai, abhi meharm kya hota hai tere ko samajh nahi aa sakta hai., just read Islam you will find all solution

by jignesh jani on Apr 29, 2008 03:06 PM   Permalink
Hmmm... All messages justifying male oriented society in one or the other way. Why don't men in the society introspect. It is after all the low moral values of men resulting in these hineous crimes. Why to blame one or the other religious setup? All the religious setup has been male oriented. Why don't the man control his instincts rather than blaming woman for provoking them. Can anyone assure me that if all the women on the earth start covering them selves completely, incidence like Rape won't take place at all. No... no one can... the reason being immorality of man... The god, which ever faith anyone is following, has graced man with the responsibility of protecting woman by giving him more physical strength. But probably god just forgot to put in more moral values in to the man.....

by siddhartha on Apr 29, 2008 02:29 PM   Permalink
yeah, make all women wear burkha..is that your solution ateeq ?

by sajeed on Apr 29, 2008 02:37 PM   Permalink
yes siddharth thats it.if burkha is churning in your stomach,use shawl,blanket,chaddar.
now dont start panicking that muslims have closed mindset and other bhakwas.
think practical and decide.
jaldi nahi hai.

by siddhartha on Apr 29, 2008 02:45 PM   Permalink
well i dont have to think parctical..its common sense that a woman shldnt be the one having to kill her freedom for the fault of the other...

by stomchs just fine....:) thank you..

and i dont carry preconcived and genralised notions for anyone including muslims...hindus are not better.,

by A K on Apr 29, 2008 02:36 PM   Permalink
Yes if you propogate to wear bikini or Indian choli and ghagra then she is more prone to be raped then those who are covered. Dude its a human instinct.

by siddhartha on Apr 29, 2008 02:41 PM   Permalink
i think u failed to read above that most rapes are commited by relatives and people known to the victim..obviouslly what theyr wear or not , then becomes of little consequence.

In west a woman can go wearing shorts and no one will give her a second look. In india there will be men leering at her and salivating all over the place...

obviously then its something wrong with the male mindset here .......and little to do with what women wear...

by Pari Kapoor on Apr 29, 2008 03:14 PM   Permalink
its an animal instinct...i guess

by Ateeq ur Rehman on Apr 29, 2008 02:36 PM   Permalink
why u always wanted woman to wear burqa, in islam first parda statement is for man then woman,( this u can clearify any islamic teacher) first improve our self, but problem is the man running society is just talking about woman parda

http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/apr/29rape.htm