if he is guilty then he should be hanged, if the same condition had ocuured here,would we have released him? last time when kashmir singh released from pakistan jail, his statement was "yes i was spy". then think how can pakistan make it happen again, and can anybody please tell me why sarabjeet went to pakistan? he might have involved in such charges, he shold be hanged.
RE:why he should not be hanged?
by jagar singh on Apr 24, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
reportedly he syrayed across when drunk. in those days,border was just a difference of field with no other obstacles like barbed wire.
by Golden on Apr 24, 2008 10:09 PM Permalink
not reportedly, he claimed like that. do you think when kashmir singh was captured, he might have said that he came by intention and is a spy. he revealed this only after getting released....
spies should be treated by the las of land.. only thing he should be given full and fair trial not like what happend in the case of afzal whose case has never been represented from his side, rowdy lawyers did not allow any one to represent him.. dont let this hapen to sarabjit. try him and if he found guilty punish him the law of land.
by Mars on Apr 24, 2008 05:36 PM Permalink
Mr. Prasad,
It is very easy to post comments by punching keys on your computer. Just imaginge kind of ordeal his family and he himself might have gone thru.
Please be sensitive and refrain from commenting like this. It is question of life and death for someone.
Have you ever thought - how and who will judge whether he is guilty or not? Whether trial will be fair or not.
My questions to you - why did pakistan took such long to decide on his sentence? If he was guilty why didn't they execute him before? Did he get enough legal support/liberty while he was prosecuted? Why time and again consular access was denied?
So, please stop making idealistic statements like this and be practical. His case could be part of larger diplomatic game which is beyond people like us.
by John dicosta on Apr 24, 2008 05:50 PM Permalink
If you get so human by seeing the condition of one family. Also look at the families who lost their near and dear ones in the act of terrorism Sarabjit was involved in.
Terrorism in every form is condemnable. I support his release as he has already learnt the lesson the hard way.
by deep rain on Apr 24, 2008 05:30 PM Permalink
ajay u r the biggest idiot i have seen, if u dont kno things then u shud not b here, when the whole world feels that he shud not b hangd y u say that he shud b hangd if ur father or brother is at this stage of life will u still say that he shud b hangd?
RE:RE:why he should not be hanged?
by Tushar Patel on Apr 24, 2008 05:12 PM Permalink
dont give aid and loot their financial abilities and make them titter for penny then they will be ok
by Kamal on Apr 24, 2008 05:44 PM Permalink
Bihari babu kahnaa bahut aasaan hai. Bihar mei ye sab hota hai isliye tere liye sab normal hai. What Sarabjit and his family is going through, nobody can even think of.