More SEZs!
by Seenu Subbu on Apr 17, 2008 08:59 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

Come on, Indian farmers. Sell all your agricultural land to builders and developers. Convert all arable land into Software Export zones. Let our "Software Exports" feed the 1.2 billion Indians. They can eat floppies, if they don't get wheat, can't they?

  RE:More SEZs!
by Prajot Naik on Apr 17, 2008 09:12 PM   Permalink
Curse of Lord RAM

all will suffer!!! Only building RAM Mandir and protecting Ramsethu will save u all people... else all of u will starve to death!!! Only BJP can cure u from this curse

Jai Shri RAM

  RE:RE:More SEZs!
by faisal mahboob on Apr 17, 2008 09:18 PM   Permalink
God never curses. God is so compassionate that he can only think about the betterment of the people. He is interested in love and affection and peace and not in hatred and disintegration and trouble of people.
Political parties' view will lead you nowhere

by Prajot Naik on Apr 17, 2008 09:24 PM   Permalink
People like u r responsible!!!... so we Hindus have to beg for forgiveness

by Steve Andrews on Apr 17, 2008 10:22 PM   Permalink
All a man need is Food, Water, shelter, clothing. Everything around is a drama, financial systems, money, entertainment, luxury, offices, and all things we see around in cities. Reality is villages where farming is done, back to basics of nature. Film actors all useless are paid in crores(good for nothing people). Farmers are paid less, very good article from the author.

by Steve Andrews on Apr 17, 2008 10:31 PM   Permalink
Back to 30-40 years, villages were so self dependent, we were actually rich, The financial system created by British and West gave a sense of poorness. They grew food, they ate and not concerned about the world. They weaved and they wore their own made cotton clothes, they build mud houses and were free, had plenty of space and nature to live in, had their own cattle to have milk. Sense of urbanization spoiled everything, which is now so unmanageable. See Mumbai, Delhi and Bangalore, people living in small spaces 800 sq ft, and live and eat polluted. This tension- that tension, endless desire.

by Sanjai on Apr 18, 2008 11:22 AM   Permalink
Steve,

You have gone beyond intelligent. You have become wise.

Am glad that there are at least a few people here who can see things the way they are

by faisal mahboob on Apr 17, 2008 09:07 PM   Permalink
floppies are no longer used. We have DVDs and pen drives now

by Seenu Subbu on Apr 17, 2008 09:09 PM   Permalink
That's harder to eat. You guys have to pick the easier ones :) Just to give the perspective, during the Great Depression, Americans went as far as eating old shoes, after boiling them of course. No kidding.

by faisal mahboob on Apr 17, 2008 09:13 PM   Permalink
The real problem is form 16.
Most of the people (SMBE businessmen) do not pay taxes and the working class are squeezed like a lemon as hard as it could be. Look at a decent shopkeeper who makes more money than a software professional.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/apr/17flip.htm