Sri Ram
by Aftab on Apr 14, 2008 04:05 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

By making such a lengthy presentation you have only confused people. Why you felt the neeed to prove that Sri Ram did exist?

Every Hindu believes in his existence and muslims too feel that in each era Allah(Brahma) had sent His messengers on earth and Sri Ram may be one such messenger of Allah who guided the people at that time for a better way of life.In other words muslims do not deny the existence of Sri Ram. Only difference between the interpretation of Hindu & Muslim is that while Hindu brotherns believe that Sri Ram was a Bhagwan or Avtar of Bhagwan and we the muslims believe that Sri Ram was a meessenger of Brahma(Allah) who guided the people at that time to lead a better life.

The reason why muslim believe that Sri Ram was a messenger is that it is not necessary for Brahma(Allah) , the creator of universe to come on earth and take human form to guide the mankind.Brahma(Allah)reveals to the chosen one the right path to be followed and to some prophets the books were also provided. We believe that the last & final testament was Al-Quran and follow it.

With such lengthy discussion you have confused everyone. The issue that you should discuss is the true teachings of Sri Ram if it exists in unadultrated form and its relevence and importance in modern context.

The humanity will benifit a lot if the true teachings of Sri Ram are preached and practiced.

  RE:Sri Ram
by Amol on Apr 14, 2008 04:11 PM   Permalink
Abe Oh Aftab,

Chupp baith, tere ko kya sumjhega RAM. Tum log to sirf 72 virgins kamaane ke piche pade hai.

  RE:RE:Sri Ram
by Aftab on Apr 14, 2008 04:18 PM   Permalink
Amol
You are behaving like an ostrich. Read the last testament of Brahma known as Al-Quran and then reject its teaching. I am confident you can not reject even a single verse of it.

by Satyanarayana Murthy on Apr 14, 2008 04:32 PM   Permalink
Yes, true "The Satanic Vesres???"

by Aftab on Apr 14, 2008 04:15 PM   Permalink
You can not be a follower of Sri Ram as you are arrogant and do not have tolerance.

by shah jafar on Apr 14, 2008 04:20 PM   Permalink
u r right , i am happy with ur reply and comments aftab. we have to show maturity as there is section of people who always use abusive words as they have no belief of their own. i have seen many of their ilk, they pay bribe, dont pay bills, abuse their parents, wife, daughters and talk great. best to ignore them. meanwhile congrates u put nice comments, brother we have to show this maturity.

by knowsoft on Apr 14, 2008 04:24 PM   Permalink
Afatb,
You have written that there is no need for Creator (Brahma) to come on Earth and take human form.
Please note that according to scriptures, not Brahma but Vishnu incarnated on Earth. You may say that there was no need for Vishnu to come. Agreed but if He wants to come, then nothing can stop Him. He is God. If He wants to incarnate, then He will.

by shah jafar on Apr 14, 2008 04:31 PM   Permalink
yeah its only commonality of belief. we believe God has sent his messanger at different times in history of humankind , we dont know about all of them but believe that messangers do came. U put it as incarnation of God(whatever name u call, and as far as i know Hindu to believe that there is only one God;Brahma, that is omnipresent, without any shape, picture .)Sothats the question of belief , i fail to understand we never question somebody belief but people use lot of bad words about our belief. Its only because our strength in our belief that we brush those comments aside and never respond with bad words.

by knowsoft on Apr 14, 2008 04:44 PM   Permalink
In Hinduism, there is Brahma and there is Brahma. Both are written the same way in English but written differently in Sanskrit and also pronounced differently. In one, the last a is short a and in the other the last a is long a like Brahmaa.

by DP on Apr 14, 2008 04:31 PM   Permalink
Dear Aftab,

Ur interpretations are wrong.
Brahma created the universe on the order of GOD(Vishnu/Shiva - Vishnu and Shiva are same)

I appreciate the way the column has been written to put in all details so briefly.
Even i knew all this truth but would have taken pages to explain all this.

We hindus beleive Allah, Ram, Krishna are One.
Sai Baba of Shirdi too had the same opinion.
Saibab said in his saicharitra, just by writing Shree Ram on the stones, the stones started floating. Such is the power in GODS name if we take it by pure heart.

It is very true that the science that we have learned from west is mostly false and fabricated.

Even the best of inventions were done by Indians. For e.g. Zero,Pythagoras Theorem, Astrology, Surgery, Invention of TV(Bose), Gemology, Shedding off Evil by Yagnas.
Yagnas(reciting of vedic mantras) are capable of changing DNA structure and is proved scientifically.

I really appreciate that uve understood the teachings of RAM. May ALLAH bless u!

I hope one day everyone will stop fighting when they understand that GOD cannot be defined as form or een "no form".

No one can doubt even,GOD is so humble that he can test his devotee in the form of an animal too. History and Facts prove it so many times.
We cannot define the all pervading Vishnu - thts why HE is called VISHNU - Who is present in every atom and even in the atom of atoms and who is always multiplying.

Jai Hind!

by Anuj Yadav on Apr 14, 2008 05:00 PM   Permalink
Kaash sabhi tumhare jaisa sonchte...Aftab.... There would be no fight at all.... All the very best to you

http://inwww.rediff.com/news/2008/apr/14guest.htm