Yes, we need this quota for thousands of years. Its very simply said for how many decades do we need to implement this quota system. My dear friends first tell me who implimented the quota system at the first place thousands of years back? The upper caste people. they made this whole system of Caste. Lower caste people have been always marginalised. They have been tortured by every means for thousands of years by every body Say, Hindu Kings, Mughual Kings, British Empire and Now, our own people. They consitute the 60% of 110 crores of entire population. See the Mandal Commission report.. what it says at the time the report was prepared: 1] 96% jobs are taken by Upper caste people. Reason: they have always been upper caste with full access to education, power and money for thousands of year. They are already (mentally) prosperous & rich.
But, the poor people who have been always ruled upon with no mental development at all.
Then, can we expect these people to be mentally developed in 10-20 years. Its impossible. It takes generations.
Friends India still lives in villages with 70% still living in villages with no proper access to power, education & infrastructure.
Those are taking sides of privatisation. Friend , check the fees of private institutions, we middle class cannot afford it. then, what about others. They are here to make profit out of their business not to do social service.
RE:This is being practical
by Mera Bharat on Apr 10, 2008 08:10 PM Permalink
Here is the point ..You said "But, the poor people who have been always ruled upon with no mental development at all" . The poor people are not from a perticular cast. They are never always from a lower cast. So the quto system should be on the basis of economical conditions. Cast basis is only used to divide & rule . Now the second point..The first point is justified as it says to bring up the poor people upto the satatus where they live a good life.Then after that why dont we keep Comes the higher education (MBA, MS, MD)on merit basis.This education is for the one who can really have that much talent.If you have then you will be there.It will make you richer only on the basis of talent & if you have more talent & more guts you should have a better life than others. We should try to bring Lower class to middle class & after achiving middle class they should be in higher class on the basis of merit. 99.9% cannot jump directly. So this reservation will only help those OBC's who are already in middle or upper middle class & controls the total lower class & as they control these guys, government is playing poliics for votes..
by OBC Yadav on Apr 10, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
Mera Bharat I never used reservation. Most OBC's comes in top 10 students either in IIM's or AIIM's. Though I don't know whether reservation is good or bad. I don't know how many Yadav are living below poverty line. But wherever I went I see few OBC's as compared to other people. Also, My family is economically well off, I wont be qualified for this reservation. Its all politics, In the end OBC's will loose because private sector will become more baised towards OBCs. OBCs will have degree but no job. Actually its nothing to do with upper or lower class in India .... its all about scarsity of resources... too many people fighting for little resource.
by Mera Bharat on Apr 10, 2008 08:46 PM Permalink
Mr. Yadav, As your kids are capable enough to get admission on merit then who is there fighting for reservation. They are few BC people whos children are not capable enough & still they want there Kids to be Doctors & engineers. The pity is these few BC guys controls all the BC peple.So Govt. tries to benefit these guys for Votes. Remember most of the poor dalit even dont know they have got some facilities.They are unawre of those because the people who controls them dont want to reach these facilities to them.. They always know once these guys will be brought up in good shape,they will loose there support.That is all the politics being played
by Raghvendra Nayak on Apr 10, 2008 07:44 PM Permalink
Are Bhai tera akal ghas khane gaya kya, kuch malum nahi aur bol raha hain. Is there any form of goverment before british came so where did reservation come. Yede Mughal were ruling here check history. The caste system were made by some kings at that time depending upon the work. Tum Log Hamesha ki tarah yede hi rahenge.
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 07:46 PM Permalink
Nothing is FREE.
Private college fees is high because of government intervention.
Government subsidies makes public schools cheaper and puts a financial burden on private schools.
Lets take the government out. Let private schools compete for Quality and Price. Thats the way free markets work.
Did the cell phone prices go up after private companies came in ?
What is happeneing to the Auto industry ? We have a 1 Lakh car now and there is competition.
The private fees are HIGH because there is NO competition. And the reason there is No competeition is because we have huge government involvement and subsidies.
Education/medical care can never be free. Yes, you can as part of individual charity pay for someone. But to expect that it should be free is insane.
Don't the doctors have families to take care of ?
And where does the government get the money to provide all these "FREE" services. It is through the TAX that it collects. It doe snot make money. Then it uses this TAX money to BUY votes. this is the biggest corruption in our country.
You seem to be a Muslim. And so am I. Our religion advocates individual responsibility and Charity. Not Taxing the rich.
Similarly I as a MUSLIM do not want the government to spend money on HAJJ Subsidies. This is the responsibility of Individual Muslims. It is unislamic to take money from other including (Non-Muslims) by way of tax and give it to Muslims.
Nothing is free. And to expect things to be free is un
by OBC Yadav on Apr 10, 2008 07:49 PM Permalink
Imran please don't bring your american media inspired theory. Nothing in India is free, don't worry. Problem with you is that you don't think for yourself. You listen to CNN or MSNBC or Some conservative talk show and present it as India's fix. Earlier You propose small government theory..... Prehaps some conservative talk... show's idea.... your theory failed... FED has to come and save Bear Stern... see your current american recession is because of small govt. theory... now FED is doing fire fight and bring regulation.... Please use your own idea's instead of borrowed one.
by OBC Yadav on Apr 10, 2008 08:04 PM Permalink
I am not parasite. I have job too. Probably better than your's.In the same country in which you are doing job. All I am saying is present your idea. And copy paste is your thing. you are doing it since morning
RE:RE:This is being practical
by Mera Bharat on Apr 10, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink
You are a OBC & doing good job probably better than Imran then why you kids need reservation ? WHY? Are they not capable enough to get admission on there own merit.