no dear brother..Jihad is not fighting war.ITs strinving towards GOD. When during a talk one person asked how can I do Jihad.And Prophet Mohamed(PBUH) asked him."Do you have parents".He said Yes..Then the best Jihad is to look after your parents
RE:Jihad is not fighting
by AK Kumar on Apr 09, 2008 01:54 AM Permalink
Dont bullshit...this is a most famous and contrived argument offered. Jehad meanings killing the Kafir to protect and perpetuate Islam. Jehad in the sense of spiritual elevation is a modern day interpretation.
If Jehad was so noble,then why this slogan every day and every where, "Islam khatre mein hai" or "Islam is in danger". Islam gets in danger if some one writes anything (Salman Rushdie), its in danger if someone draws something, or its in danger if someone makes a remark.
What Jehad did the muslims wage against the Taliban who destroyed the Bamiyan statues. Or for that matter, what Jehad did the muslims do against the Pakistani soldiers who raped and killed lakhs of Bangladeshi women in 1971. Where did this sense of elevation (as defined in Jehad go). Instead, Jehad was perpetuated to kill the Hindus in Bangladesh...
Mohamed sahab...I have nothing against you, but please dont try to deceive the world or deceive yourself...the world knows everything about Islam today.