Can 30 lakh people of two districts (Krishnagiri and Dharmapuri) be deprived of drinking water merely because there is an resolved border row between two States for 50 years? 5. If more Tamil Nadu districts suffer from water shortage, can TN build similar dams downstream and seek a corresponding increase in Cauvery water allocation to meet the new requirements?
Continuing on these lines I ask the following questions - entire of KA would like to hear earnest answers to these - from who - who else?!
a. For what is the Mettur dam built - which happens to be just about 40-50kms from Hogenakkal, and Dharmapuri district too. Our reservoir (KRS i.e.) standing about 150kms away still pushes water all the way up until the city of Bengalooru. Why not Mettur->Dharmapuri?
b. Hogenakal being under sub-judice of a border dispute, doesnt mean it doesnt belong to us. It originally belongs to Karnataka, and that is being disputed by TN. So until the dispute is settled, Karnataka completely owns this place until the last inch that falls inside (and on) the border separating the two states. Period. No damned black-goggled guy or an oversized lady (crossing borders wearing a bullet proofed seerE) can move a dry stick on this land without Karnataka%u2019s permission.
c. TN claims this project was given an NOC in %u201898 itself. So does that mean families living in Dharmapuri in TN lived with no water for 10 long years, and now the people of that district (still alive) cant take it anymore, an
RE:RE:Enough is Enough \'\'Courtesy from Churmuri Poll\'\'
by saravanan s srinivasan on Apr 03, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
1.we should get know what is there in the agreement or such a document.when the Madras presidency was being seperated into 4 states. 2.If the proposed plan is ,to get after the Measuring point(i.e., how much of water karnataka relase to TN),in such case karnataka should not raise any concern on this. At the same time. TN Should not ask more water than their Current statement (i.e, the amt of water that they already demanded in the court/cauvery tribunel). 3.Burning buses or distrubing peace or any kind of voilence will not be the solution or it wont give the solution. 4.Karnataka and TN should keep in mind that TN and karnatka are a state of INDIA. Not two different countries. 5.The Central Govt should take necessary action,keeping in mind the peace of two nations. not in view of elections. 6.Whomever it is (congress/BJP/or any 3rd rated party) is a sculprit.
RE:Enough is Enough ''Courtesy from Churmuri Poll''
by saigeetha jagannathan on Apr 03, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
Dear 'on', Kindly analyse the geography of this area of dispute. It will be practically impossible or too expensive to take the water from Mettur dam as Mettur is surrounded in the north by Shervaroyan Hills, a meeting point of eastern and a part of western ghats. It is practically too difficult to lay huge pipes thro' these mountains to reach Dharmapuri and Krishnagiri districts. Morover, the Mettur dam is in lower aprarian region that Hogennakal, Dharmapuri and Krishnagiri and everyone knows that water flows from higher level to lower level. Can you people deny this?. Coming to your second point, the Hogenakkal was never claimed by karnataka before and during Veerappan days. This drama of claiming started only very recently by people like you who dont even know the geography of this area. Third point: I have lived in Dharmapuri and I know the amount of water crisis in these two districts. I am sure you wont be knowing of this crisis as you have never stayed in Dharmapuri or Krishnagiri.
You people can never give a humanity touch to the issue as you only listen to fools like Vattal Nagaraj. Do you want me to explain to you further.
by on Apr 03, 2008 04:15 PM Permalink
Dear Saigeetha,
hogenakal comes under hanoor assembly in chamrajanagar. People have Karnataka govt%u2019s ration card, voting card. Any crime done gets FIRed in male mahadeshawar police station. What else do you need to show that the island belongs to karnataka.
Even then,, we tried doing a join survey with TN and they are reluctant to this. We showed them the trope sheet drawn during british time, which shows hoganakal as part of KA, why are TN govt hesitant to show any proofs in this regard?
RE:RE:Enough is Enough ''Courtesy from Churmuri Poll''
by Jai on Apr 03, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
Why this third state dog barking over here. Get lost sourashtrian. We know to resolve.
by on Apr 03, 2008 04:05 PM Permalink
Please justify....How do you say a Kannadiga as lazy? What makes you comment like this?
by venkata cha laiah on Apr 03, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
Tamil can only do following 1)Create slums in Bangalore 2)Create Terror in Srilanka
by daimavane on Apr 04, 2008 03:33 AM Permalink
you're a funny guy.. When I see video's of kannada thugs causing trouble they look worse than beggers.. are they living in bungalows?
Everyone know that kannadigas are the most dull and idotic personalities.. that's why northies, Telugu, Mallu and tamil people are virutally ruling bangalore.
by Voice on Apr 04, 2008 09:04 PM Permalink
when i see Kannada ppl..they look DARKER then African NEGROs..
Re: RE:Enough is Enough ''Courtesy from Churmuri Poll''
by KUMAR on Dec 27, 2008 07:23 PM Permalink
there is also a proverb in tamil which says: dont be like kannadian dogs that will bark and never bite
RE:RE:Enough is Enough ''Courtesy from Churmuri Poll''
by Jai on Apr 03, 2008 04:08 PM Permalink
chalaiah dont u have anything else to argue. repeating the same statement. Poor guy. get lost.
by sangeetha raman on Apr 03, 2008 05:27 PM Permalink
venkata cha laiah admit your self in mental hospital along with vattal nagarajan
by sundar keyan on Apr 03, 2008 04:06 PM Permalink
hogenakkal is yours..belgaum is yours, then ooty will be yours and slowly u will ask for tirupati too only for the money there. get lost..
RE:RE:RE:Enough is Enough ''Courtesy from Churmuri Poll''
by tamilmozhli on Apr 03, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
so now u want ooty to be merged with konadogs
by Abdul Salam on Apr 03, 2008 04:58 PM Permalink
Ooty should be made a seperate state to save the Toda community which is dwindling due to poor adminisration of successive TN governments. Todas want to develop maintain their identity, culture, language & want a separate state.
by saravanan s srinivasan on Apr 03, 2008 04:17 PM Permalink
1.we should get know what is there in the agreement or such a document.when the Madras presidency was being seperated into 4 states. 2.If the proposed plan is ,to get after the Measuring point(i.e., how much of water karnataka relase to TN),in such case karnataka should not raise any concern on this. At the same time. TN Should not ask more water than their Current statement (i.e, the amt of water that they already demanded in the court/cauvery tribunel). 3.Burning buses or distrubing peace or any kind of voilence will not be the solution or it wont give the solution. 4.Karnataka and TN should keep in mind that TN and karnatka are a state of INDIA. Not two different countries. 5.The Central Govt should take necessary action,keeping in mind the peace of two nations. not in view of elections. 6.Whomever it is (congress/BJP/or any 3rd rated party) is a sculprit.