Kannadiga Underclass has a Minority Complex
by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 07:09 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

(1) Karnataka is a state where kannada speakers are in a minority (unless andhra, maharashtra, gujarat and Kerala).

(2) Tuluvas, Kodavas, Konkanis, Marathis, Tamils, Telugus and Muslims together have a larger foot print in Karnataka.

The minority complex (like in Mumbai - MNS goons) triggers fascist violence by kannadiga under class.

Steps to stop this madness in India are

(1) Break large states into smaller ones
(2) Make cities like Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Kolkata Union Territories
(3) Nationalise Rivers

Without these steps, interstate disputes (remnant of foolish linguistic reorganisation of states) will remain continuing problems for India.

  RE:Kannadiga Underclass has a Minority Complex
by VSR on Apr 02, 2008 07:32 AM   Permalink
I appreciate your ideas. However, breaking larger states into smaller ones may not really solve the issues as again the same from smaller states start fighting against each other for resources and it will be a never ending story. Making cities as union territories is good idea. However, the goons from MNS may again say Mumbai is for Maharashtrians and the story will go on. The division of India based on linquistic lines, creation of caste based reservation and non-nationalisation of natural resources were the blunder of Congress government under Nehru and that is what affecting us very badly. If you look at countries like United States or Australia, even though they do not have language issues, they do have issues protecting their states. But the states were not devided like India. If it is again divided on the basis of pure language split, Bidar should have been part of AP, Tirupati should have been part of TN, Adilabad should have been part of Maharashtra, Surat should have been part of Maharashtra, Sangli should have been part of Karnataka and part of Goa should have been under Karnataka or Belgaum should have been under Goa. Most important think is that politicians should be penalised sereverely for bringing these issues and creating a havoc in the middle of people and law should be like Chinese law to protect everyone. Indian politicians are making nonsense of democracy.

by excelwin on Apr 02, 2008 07:41 AM   Permalink
Breaking up states into smaller states and U/T would mean more suffering to the people. It would more netas and more babus to suffer, more spending for setting constructing assemblies, Raj Bhavans and govt offices. More corruption in genral! And more political goons floating around!! So please do'nt give these ideas to politicians! They may relish this novelidea of making big bucks!

by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 07:59 AM   Permalink
You got it wrong buddy. Telugu is the second most widely spoken language in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Orissa. So stop lying! Adilabad is more than 90% Telugu.

by Singha on Apr 02, 2008 08:16 AM   Permalink
I think ur buddy was making a larger point. it is unfortunately some third rate Telugu politicians who encouraged by nehru triggered this linguistic madness.

This was done by nehru to spite C Rajagopalachari Iyengar, former strongman of South India.

Latr on Nehru played the same politics to undermine Chavan and Morarji Bhai in Bombay presidency.

by Dan Druff on Apr 02, 2008 08:19 AM   Permalink
You seem like a tam bram nut job. Nehru and you can kiss my ass. Kudos to the Telugus like Potti Sriramulu for their efforts.

http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/apr/01fear.htm