An elderly statesman like M Karunanidhi should have behaved with more maturity in his talks and deeds. The Age is an experince in life that teaches pateience and perseverence . Here Ram Sethu canal is an issue connected to the largest religion of this world . Atheist doe not mean that he should talk only against Hinduism. If MK is bent upon his views , why should he ask for reservation to Muslims & Christians, since he soes not beleive in religion. Come on , be frank. Fatwa is nothing but a strong condemnation of ones action.The former MP must have spoken out of his sentiments.MK should give up his attachment to the CM chair and seek mental peace by Yoga. Let some one do the job
RE:Maturity Kya ( M K ) Hai
by SURYAPRAKASH TATA on Sep 24, 2007 12:11 PM Permalink
you are hindu, claim as hindu, become a hindu now as it is common for you to convert and change faiths for selfish things. change your relegion and become a hindu again, but only way is that you have to prove your ancestors were hindus. otherwise no change you becominng hindu. shirdi saibaga said converting is like changing of mother which cant be done. got it.
RE:Maturity Kya ( M K ) Hai
by New face on Sep 24, 2007 12:40 PM Permalink
Come on let us talk in the language of guyvarghese.
You Christians have been looting all our country's wealth and resources for thousands of years and taken away all out wealth and when your forefathers left this country, we were very poor.
We majority Hindus toiled hard alongwith minorities in harmony to see that India is somewhat respectable position today and you people have been very busy in coverting chunk of Hindu population into Christanity and Muslims.
And, now you want sops from the Government. Come on. There is a limit for everything. Let us see if congress is coming out with some proposal they will see the result in the next election itself.