RE:Thank you Jyoti babu
by jesus dn on Sep 22, 2007 08:11 AM Permalink
Good thing abt Jyoti Babu's rule in Bengal: 1.He took bengal out of the darkdays of congress/naxal troubles. Bengal became overall the most peaceful state in India with virtually no COMMUNAL PROBLEMS like UP,Bihar or Gujrat. 2. Bengal became the most successful state in land reform. That means the very poor got a chance to survive. NO SUICIDE OF FARMERS like in Maharastra. He focussed too much on villages as a result the big cities suffered and Kolkatta was no exception. 3. He provided one of the cleanest and most educated ministry in India. Bengal finance minister Dr.Dasgupta is a PhD from MIT USA, previously Dr.A.mitra was another renowned economist. Bongs didnt become millionires or billionires bt most bengali could survive. It was a phase of progress for bigger section of society. Cultural heritage was preserved. 4. He was an astute administrator, mass leader and had great forsight. Jyoti Babau has played a long innings in politics and all those were nt without idealism. He himself was a barrister from London.Could have a very cosy life in stead he gave his life for common people. 5. He ruined great presidency college with politics, he couldnt get rid of that. but may be it was nt that easy for him either. 6. Basu certainly did good stuffs for common people at villages and thats why they elected him for years. 7.His son Chandan Basu is an industrialist, there were rumors of corruption bt till date no one could prove anything against him. The fact is that Basu himse
by ASHOK on Sep 22, 2007 10:04 AM Permalink
Most of Guys I met in Calcutta, respond " AA TO HOBE NAA" Means it can not be done.
I found them utterly negative and slow to respond. Non co operative attitude starts and is visible right from Calcutte airport, the moment you land.
Ofcourse Bengal has slipped to 15th spot in terms of Industrialisation of states in India. One time it used to be Number 1.
In Calcutta Suburbs I find Young Goons playing Carrom and threatening the locality, upon Enquiry, you come to know that they belong to CPI or forward block, local henchmans.!!
by Anuj Kumar Singh on Sep 22, 2007 11:34 AM Permalink
your jyouti babu is the person that pushed bengal to this level. now at the time of die he started changing. Nao sou chuhe kha ke billi chali haz ko
by Binay Biswas on Sep 22, 2007 10:24 AM Permalink
NO NEED TO SAY HIM THANK---Take 1 lac from me and hill Karat-basu and yethury--1 lac each. If some one has taken Bengal to its worst level---its mr.basu.Because of his poor administration and support, today's driver,conductor dare to slap passengers; because of his patronage the panchayat people all the money in their pocket and does nothing. When they can not take it in pocket--they can not show the expenditure and goes back to central. He has made people spineless, thoughtless, creative activity less, motionless. Bengal people can only how to get mesmarized by looking at other's development,.Its all because of basu.He has turned the whole Bengal's road horrible. The people have become so stagnant in thoughts that they can even swallow a palatable food. Given proposal, they can not accept chemical industry, given money-they can not widen NH-34, given option, they can not make nuclear plan at Haripur. What else these are except mental retardation---all because of Bsau---AS HAS FORECED ALL THE BRAINS TO LEAVE STATAE AND HAS FILLED UP ALL THE OFFICES WITH RUBBISH---WHO even do not know how to move-if not why to move.
No one save---it is loss of 3 generations. Think about these all before supporting him--- Its pathetica that he could all these to them who think they are brilliant in thoughts--He is the GREATEST TRAITOR of Bengal. His adopted children are rulling the State--the gundas, contractors, panchayat leaders, auto-bus illeterate conductors. What a scene--these peo
by ASHOK on Sep 22, 2007 11:03 AM Permalink
Binay Biswas >> I used to regularly visit Calcutta and its suburbs from 1989 to 2002.
I found Kolkata roads, horrible except few places. Attitude of working class was horrible.
Calcutta Bandh organised every now and than.
Power situation was good, but it was good as Commies had driven out Industry.
Today West bengal has one refinery and one Petrochemical plant. Compare it with Gujarat!!
For differrent reasons Both Gujarat and West Bengal do not have FDI, but look into Gujarat, They have 25% of Indian Investment for 2007!!
( Which is greater than Maharashtra AP Tamil Nadu put toghether) i
by RajaBabu on Sep 22, 2007 11:04 AM Permalink
I NEVER EVER LIKED COMMIES MOFO THEY R WORST 4 INDIA THEY NEVER EVER DO ANYTHING CONSTRUCTIVE BUT JUST TO OPPOSE ANYTHING ...LIKE THEY R BORN SUCKERS AND MADE 2 OPPOSE EVERTHING...I THINK IT'S SECOND BIGGEST MISTAKE AFTER KASHMERE INDIA COMMITED TO DIVIDE BENGAL IN 2 PARTS THIS MOFO BONGS DESERVE 2 BE PART OF BONGLADESH... IT'S NOT 2 LATE THROW ''EM OUT OF INDIA DONATE THOSE MOFO TO BANGLADESH.I THINK THEY R WORST THAN BIHAR AFTER ALL BIHAR HA SEE CHANGE IN POWER BUT BONGS !!!?? SAME SUCKERS 4 NOW WHAT 40 YERAS !!! WOW JAI HIND.
RE:RE:RE:Thank you Jyoti babu
by jesus dn on Sep 22, 2007 08:10 AM Permalink
8.At last bongs like Basu coz he behaves like a strong man with vision, nt like whimsical and principleless opposition Mamta. Basu is always very pragmatic yet he is nt too emotional. He knows his limitations and he also knows very well, where he is good. He often reminds us about great Subhas Bose. We were unlucky to have that great leader, the real tiger to lead us post independent India. Congress were the traitor behind Netaji's disapperance, and in the ground level most bongs know that. Jyoti Babu somwhere fills that gap.
During freedom struggle many Bengali fighters gave life. Thats why we also value and respect people like Bhagat Singh. Netaji, the right leader was back stabbed by Neheru and his family. We can never forgive congy, neheru gandhi family coz if we do that we will disrespect our real freedom fighters.