The Govt is overreacting.........
by arnab sinha on Sep 15, 2007 05:34 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The Govt is over reacting as it fears that the Ram Setu issue will have a negative effect on the people of India......and may reduce the chances of another Congress led Govt...but the truth is that BJP is intensifying each and every issue realated to Lord Ram.........be it Ram Mandir....or Ram Setu.When the Bhartiya Janta Party lost the 1991 elections...it thought that by destroyin Babri Masjid......it will win over 80% hindus in the country and win.......and it won the 1996 elections...........but when The ram mandir issue was giving zero political mileage ............it strew away from the Ram Mandir issue.(ps..under its governance it never built the Bhavya Ram Mandir it promised.......
History Repeats itself.............and again the same thing is happening.If Ram Setu destruction hurts hindu sentiments then do not touch it.........identify other possible routes for building the canal.......Suspendin officials is not going to help...

  RE:The Govt is overreacting.........
by gullapalli murthy on Sep 15, 2007 05:42 PM   Permalink
Its nothing related to fear of Ram-The issue is totally related with protection of environment ,Thorium reserves,Tsunami ,food for fishermen-
The argument of questioning Rams existance came out in christian angle-Ambika soni is practicing christian ,its natural for her to say aginst rama-if we question How Jesus was born to a virgin ? Can soni answer to the question-
What is the analysis capacity of our Historians-5000yrs?,10000yrs?---How can they scientifically confirm the structure as man made or not which is 17.5million years old?
ASI officials should be dismissed for their non scientific methods to judge on Ramsetu-

  RE:RE:The Govt is overreacting.........
by arnab sinha on Sep 15, 2007 05:49 PM   Permalink
nopes they cannot.it is practically impossible for some peopleor ASI to confirm that....Ram was reality.but u c in a country like India..........truth doesn't matter......it only matters that u r religiously correct....

by ANAND TEERTHA on Sep 15, 2007 07:56 PM   Permalink
Well indian history is being written by Communists, muslims and Congressmen even to this day.

by Prasanna M on Sep 15, 2007 05:54 PM   Permalink
if you not respecting Jesus no problem, but dont insult any one my friendgullaplli

by ghayas sarwar on Sep 15, 2007 05:40 PM   Permalink
what will u do when u get ram mandir, again will
do same mistake by worshipping ram which is nothing just imagination. jaago mohan pyare...

by arnab sinha on Sep 15, 2007 05:45 PM   Permalink
U c........Ram is not imagination.......Ram is in faith....Ram is in every body's heart......Ram is every where.......u take Ravan out of some one...Ram' there........i c the Babri Masjid as disaster.....in a secular country like India.............where there is no official religion....

by Iloveindia on Sep 15, 2007 06:02 PM   Permalink
Its true may be ram is their in ur heart but ur religion is heirachial,ur hindu cos ur father was hindu....,but the point is the ram really was there in the past,if yes then there should be some phyiscal evidence,

by arnab sinha on Sep 15, 2007 06:14 PM   Permalink
Thats rite...........there has to b some physical evidence............but there is something which is called as Faith...........Hindus hav faith in Lord Ram......which cannot be detered by any mean....but there shud be no politics using faith,religion,Ram...etc

by amit jain on Sep 15, 2007 08:06 PM   Permalink
ram is mythological but 55 year old prophet mo's screw.. of 6 year old aisha is historically proven.

by Satyam Mishra on Sep 15, 2007 06:12 PM   Permalink
Mr. Sinha,

I assume that u r an educated person, use some logic, you have reffered to the Babri masjid disaster as done by BJP. Just revisit the episode & tell me who was the prime mininster of india at that time?...... PVNRao- congress. 6th Dec agitation was announced a year before the D-Day. Ayodhya was under Central Reserve Police jurisdiction........with 5000 policemen there when the whole episode occured. Do u think it is as easy without a silent agreement from the govt machinery there? Press was there.......there is no evidence of police trying to stop Kar Sevaks who tried to enter the complex.....!!!!!!

Congress polity very carefully planned the whole episode (by not being a party but quitly watchin the show).

Meanwhile, in the Sethusamudram case, BJP had not reacted to the issue till the time this affidavit was filed. The personel in ASI tried to show off to a congress govt (by being anti ram or they thought the BJP). The govt needs to be pusihed here.

It is like the govt in Vatican city making Davinci Code part of their national literature heritage.

Congress needs to come out of this religion politics......BJP is a 15 year old party.......india has seen religions partition 60 yrs ago.......!!!!! wake up......it is the congress behind all this.

by k kumar on Sep 15, 2007 06:26 PM   Permalink
I would like to add that on 04th of Dec, Muslims elite new that Babri Structure will be demolished... How do these guys knew? Taht s the question.. It was a planned operation by by whom.. ?? Ask any influential person of AMU and they would tell that the "demolition program: was known to Muslim organisations

RE:RE:The Govt is overreacting.........
by arnab sinha on Sep 15, 2007 06:23 PM   Permalink
Mr Mishra...i very well know who was the Prime Minister..... then.......But the fact remains that BJP takes politicals gains out of the religious sentiments...........it has no real issues.....May the PM shud hav stopped the Kar-Sewaks....but its history............but what is happening now.....it is not good..It was NDA govt which started the SEtu Samundarm Project...n now to gain political gains out of the hindus,..it is being critical on the project....come on dont be such a hypocrite like the BJP...

Ram Sethu: Soni summoned to 10, Janpath