1. Ramayana accurately traces the path of Rama from Ayodhya to Sri Lanka. It mentions about the places where he stopped on the way and all of them exist even today. Its impossible for someone to make up these places at a time when maps didnt exist.
2. Imagine this, for hundreds for years Hindus have been hearing about Rama building a Setu on the sea when none apparently existed. Suddenly satellite imagery discovers it exists exactly at the same place and position it was believed to exist. Is it a mere co-incidence? What are the chances of this happening?
3. Ramayana mentions about the Vanaras who have a face of an ape and are bipedal (walk on two feet). For many years the remains of what scientists call "Pre-historic man" have been found. Doesnt anyone see the similarities between the pre-historic man and vanaras?
4. If the archealogists are looking for clothes, pots etc used by Rama or something written by him, that won't happen. Rama existed in the Treta yuga which was millions of years ago.
5. There is no proof for the existence of Mohammed and Jesus. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Historicity_of_jesus http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Historicity_of_Muhammad
6. There is no proof for Abraham having existed let alone built the black stone called KAABA. There is no proof that there is angel jibreel who came and stealthily uttered koran in mohamad's ears. There is no weird animal called BURAQ with a face of a woman, body of a donkey, tail of a peacock and wings of a bird on w
RE:food for thought
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 08:52 AM Permalink
6. There is no proof for Abraham having existed let alone built the black stone called KAABA. There is no proof that there is angel jibreel who came and stealthily uttered koran in mohamad's ears. There is no weird animal called BURAQ with a face of a woman, body of a donkey, tail of a peacock and wings of a bird on which Mohamad supposedly flew to heaven. It is much more probable that a army can build a bridge than to believe that a man called Jesus walked on water. There is no proof nor its believable that a man named Jesus resurrected. There is no proof that Mohd split the Moon. But no one is talking about these things or filing affidavits in court challenging them. Why just pick on Hindus? because they are tolerant? Imagine someone challenging any of these in Saudi Arabia or any muslim majority country. Even if any of these ridiculous things are challenged say in Europe or USA, the Muslims all over the world will go on rampage destroying millions of dollars of property like they did during the recent cartoons.
by saikrishna kondaraju on Sep 15, 2007 09:11 AM Permalink
You are a convert who has been robbed of your ancient culture and religion ;) poor you ... i can only pity you
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 09:13 AM Permalink
saikrishna, you are calling me a convert? lol we have been proud followers of sanatana dharma since aeons. none of us follow any middle eastern desert stuff
by ASHUTOSH SINGH on Sep 15, 2007 09:14 AM Permalink
This article is the real truth of India. Hinduism is at risk, its my call to all Hindu people living anywere in the world to protest against what government of India is doing. RamSetu shouls be made a heritage & international tourism destination. Government of India will make more money from Tourism, than by the saving some couple of crores by thedestruction of Ramsetu. Ths seems to be a do-or-die situation. ASHUTOSH SINGH from Toronto CANDA
by on on Sep 15, 2007 09:44 AM Permalink
Your problem you know only half truth go and see discovery channel, they have mentioned each step and stone, written in Kuran/Bible, But in India till now no one has tried to do. I am very sure 99% written scripture you cannot prove it. One more question why do you mention everything in BC, why cannot be you change into RC or RD, because you dont have any proof. Ram Setu was formed by continental shilft as Himalaya formed, and many other land and water bodies formed around 2million years ago and modern man existed just few 10 thousands years ago, so dont mix your mythology with science, fact is that each culture ahve such stories, nobody can believe them blindly. You are comparing Hanuman, Angad, Sugreev and Bali with other apes species like Homoerectus, So their skull size shows they were just monkey and existed 4 millions ago. They didnt founded any Civilization. About Your yuga theory so each yuga contained millions of years if you will follow all these things then you will reach in Dianosaurs age. How can you prove all Inder devta and Apsaray, Ram is an Avatar of Vishnu, so Vishnu should be in ocean where is he? Missing from the sea. All these stories about any religion is useless and I am very sure our generation or next will not ready to accept all these craps.
by Ramanath Babu on Sep 15, 2007 10:07 AM Permalink
First of all, Mr. On, you as a non-Hindu know nothing about our religion and so it is better for you to SHUT-UP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH.
You and the likes are forcing even moderate Hindus to turn hostile towards other religion. Although tolerence is the hall mark of Hindusitm, there is limit for everything. We know what wsrong we have done. We allowed you people to stay on this land. I know my religion won't approve killings of innocent. But please don't force Hindus to take-up arms struggle. Better you shut up or else....
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:24 AM Permalink
Your religion is only hatred and I have read almost all indian/Hindu scripture at ver child hood.
RE:RE:food for thought
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:35 AM Permalink
You cannot kill mosquito, it is provesd in 1000 of years. Only foreiners ruled on India, muslims ruled for 800 years, then britishers 200 years and Now gandhi family, basically persian so u cannot do any thing. Just write and curse others that all, you just try to prove big by your writing not by deed. Muslims conquered so many countries, Christians Discovers almost all the continents, And you are sitting there just praising your Gods so sick mentality.
RE:RE:RE:food for thought
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 10:40 AM Permalink
we are not violent like your islamic people and their prophet to kill/conqueur/take prisoners of war etc. For example just because bruce lee didnt kill anyone didnt mean he was not capable of doing so. get the point?
RE:RE:RE:food for thought
by Ramanath Babu on Sep 15, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Yes, I admit that is the problem with Hindus. Hindusim believes in 'Live and Let Live'. Even when a Hindu is provoked, he thinks twice before committing any brutual act. He knows, he cannot bring back life to anyone, and therefore, thinks that he has no right to take anybody's life. Such noble thinkings come from only Hindus, whereas other religions openly advocates agression, annihilism perpetuating barbaric acts.
It is because of this tolerent behavious that christianity and islamism is growing in INdia. To understand this you do not have to look at anywhere. Just see the actions of HRD Minister, how dear it is for him the minorities.
Hell with this government. I once again appeal all Hindus to united and overthrow this anti-hindu government.
There is a lot of difference between France, China or Japan and India. India is a country with multi-culture and multi language. Yet there is one thread that binds us together and that is Hinduism. If not for Hindusim we would have disintegrated much earlier.
The way two people look at life is different. For an youngster, life is something to be enjoyed, vibrant and colourful. For the old, especially if they are religious, they know there is nothing in this life and all those things for which he has been longing for, are just mirages. There is a stage, one one come to the conclusion that the whole universe is a 'maya' and you start believing in adi shankaras advaita. And the fact is that the whole world is a maya. But if everybody starts thinking like that and turn into saints, then the world will come to a stand still. I am not a fanatics, but i am a staunch believer of Hinduism. I don't mind what my christian or muslim neibour is doing, as long as it doesn't interfere into my personal life. But if the very existence of my religion is in danger, i will have to do something about it - preferrably through ballot than bullet.
RE:RE:RE:RE:food for thought
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:53 AM Permalink
Babu this Non violence is good, but the problem dont turn yourself into fundamentalist and dont try to save country by the name of religion, learn France or China. People in France are christians but they keep it upto their home same in China, there also musilms and christians but they think only about country, not about religion. The theory of superiority never be accepted on papers for that we have to do and prove it, I also want that Ram Setu should not be demolished but not on religious ground but on geographical and enviornmental ground, If you will remove any geographical body it always have adverse affect on flora and fauna. And even indian subcontinent may be in danger.
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:47 AM Permalink
For your acknowledgement neither I am Muslim nor Christian, I am just like you but with broader thinking.
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 10:07 AM Permalink
Hahaha so you are saying discovery channel has proven koran/bible, resurrection, buraq, walking on water, splitting of moon and all that crap? There is no proof that Ram sethu was formed by continental shift either. The existence of homoerectus 2 million years ago is equivalent to treta yuga. You cannot find any artifacts which are 2 million years old to prove their civilization because they cannot remain for this long time. By the way, vishnu doesnt lie inside the ocean that you are thinking. I cant blame you because your religions have stunted your growth. "Maha-Vishnu sleeps within the Causal Ocean, innumerable universes are generated with His breathing. These floating universes are scattered all over the Causal Ocean. They stay during a breath of Maha-Visnu". This is a deep and philosophical explanation of creation. In any case the Quran and bible thinks that the earth was created 4000 something BC which is definitely false. The Hindu timeline is much closer to reality as we know it :)
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:45 AM Permalink
Mr RIIR hindus always trys to attach each story and event with science because you know these all are fake and cannot prove thatswhy giving such excuses that vishnu is breathing and all your mothers are getting pregnant. World is changing and your grand childrens will come out from this dirty coverage. The question of Rama is asked first time this is just begining and this is already going in christian countries about christ. As more and more people become educated they will not believe that all animals and trees our god.
Trees and animals should be worshipped. Hinduism is the only relgion in the world that gives due rspect to every creature on earth. A true Hindu always try to go with nature and not against it.
Have you heard about Chinmayananda. He was an ordinary Nair, (Hindu)youth from Kerala with a little tilt towards communism and scoffed at rishi munis. He came to Hardwar to expose these saints. Stayed in one of the Ashrams, and learned a lot from them. The man who cam eto expose them himself becase a saint and established Chinmayanada missions across the globe. Your criticism will diminish when you know the facts, be it on religion or anyhthing else. The more you learn, the more you come closer to the actual facts and then you will realise you will have little ammunition to attack.
A learned man will restrain himself from contraversy. He will not deny anything, because for denying you do not need any qualification. It is negative aspect any beggar can do that. To say something positive, you should have knowledge on the subject.
by on on Sep 15, 2007 11:12 AM Permalink
Babu we do not have to worship trees or any other thing but have to protect for our own existence and to save this world. In western world lot of organisations are working to prtect it, its same like chipko aandolan.
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 10:38 AM Permalink
the only way you prove such a thing is by finding a skeleton of a man 1 million years old. It may exist or may be decomposed. Even if its found, we do not have a DNA to compare it and prove anything so this argument is useless. My point was that no religion can be proved so why single hindus out? Which dalit's ear did Rama pour lead into? Can you show it in Ramayana? As for discrimination..wife beating, pedophilia, ownership of slaves, rape of slaves, killings, maimings are all present and encouraged in the Quran. Mohammed himself committed pedophilia, owned slaves, raped slave girls and was engaged in killings. so dont bullshit
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:59 AM Permalink
riir you will not believe I am also from Brahamin family, even I can prove it, My dada taught all this stories in child hood, the incident I mentioned you ask from any brahamin or ask from Shyam Benegal, he directed serila discovery of India and I have seen all that serial. That was long serial and close to the reality, But cursing others never leads you to the path of progress.
by on on Sep 15, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Visnu has just told her name to hindus that I am breathing and universe is forming and I am the only God.
by on on Sep 15, 2007 11:08 AM Permalink
Actually RIIR, First Yuga was SAT YUG, where only brahamins are allowed to read, write and listen, the Vedas and Godly world, Kshatrya could just listen and read, Vaishya could just listen, and shudras were not allowed at all. In TRETA YUGA which came before the DWAPAR YUGA there, Kshatriya also got permission to get trained read, write and listen all scriptures, After that in DWAPAR YUGA Vaishya were also allowed And in this KALYUGA everyone is allowed to do all activities.
by on Sep 15, 2007 08:54 AM Permalink
Well the difference my friend is that no one is opposing building anything in Abraham's homeland especially when it is economically good for an entire nation.
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 09:05 AM Permalink
well Mr. on since you have accepted that all these things I mentioned are myths, why dont we bring down all the mosques and use the space for developing roads and infrastructure which are economically good for the nation. Guess what no proof for Mohd and his prophethood = no islam. So lets bring down all the mosques asap.
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 09:11 AM Permalink
hahaha truth hurts is it? when you have no answer you just report the msg as abuse when what I posted is no abuse but a logical reply to on's post. here it is once more: well Mr. on since you have accepted that all these things I mentioned are myths, why dont we bring down all the mosques and use the space for developing roads and infrastructure which are economically good for the nation. Guess what no proof for Mohd and his prophethood = no islam. So lets bring down all the mosques asap.
by riir on Sep 15, 2007 09:40 AM Permalink
First of all, vanaras were not monkeys. And there is no denying the fact that ravana was a very learned and powerful person. But I dont understand the point of ur post except that you want to abuse. You havent replied to my assertions that there are no proofs or validity for islamic and christian entities, their prophethood or their miracles.