Where is India heading with such superstitious mindsets? Opposing a financially profitable venture with unfounded sentiments and monkey talk? Naivete to the core. Nobody wants to hurt ur feelings. DO NOT be so insecure. Let India develop. Shove your faith in your hearts or wherever u want to. Just stop ur caveman beliefs from hampering development process. Think! Ask! Seek! BJP will lead you back into treta yuga, and make monkeys of all of us. Then evn Ram cannot save India.
Who is stopping you to continue with your SSCP in other 5 routes which doesnt destroy Ramar Palam? Objection is not to the SSCP project per se. Its objection to the current channel of the project.
RE:India
by on Sep 14, 2007 05:56 PM Permalink
Okie i am with you now. Tell me why do such a clever rama built a bridge under the sea water than building over the sea connecting srilanka with rameswaram island?
Again i am with you, okie i understand rama build a underwater bridge connecting rameswaram island to srilanka, so that rama could have walked over the underwater bridge by holding his breath instead of swimming.
by the way, do u know how rama went to rameswaram island from indian main land?.
by pakalapati raju on Sep 14, 2007 05:54 PM Permalink
Dear friend tell me what you know about this project, we can talk about progress later.. please go back and learn the basics of economics.. no project should fetch a return less that the current inflation rate..
We are not talking of Suez Canal or Panama Canal to speak of millions of $ at stake..
by krishna navaneetha on Sep 14, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
Pretty true, dear Sridhar...is that why, Moslems in India protest in crores when there is a carton drawn in Denmark and Christians hate to go beyond the papal words and the Rome? Is that why all Hindu temples are taken by Govt (to seek a 'profitable venture') and churches and mosques are left to run on their own? Superstitions and beliefs are a part of every religion, faith and cult. For some, it will be in the form of places, for some it would be in the form of books etc, which will be adhered to. If u think Congress has led u to developmentm I beg to differ...Crores lost in the name development and taken by one family with all netas hanging around them...
by Racer on Sep 14, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
Indian sub-continent suffered the humiliation and destruction under Islam, as did Africa. The Islamic General Mohammad Bin Qasim decimated great Buddhist and Hindu civilizations. Acting on the orders of a representative of the Islamic Caliph, Governor Hijaj Bin Yousaf (who was a deadly enemy of the Hazrat Ali and Hazrat Hussein's family-some of whom have taken refuge under the Buddhist monarch Raja Dahir in Sindh), Mohammad Bin Qasim conquered the kingdom in 712 CE. His Islamic plunderers and looters demolished temples, shattered sculptures, plundered palaces and killed thousands. It took his Islamic army three days to slaughter the inhabitants of Debal, their women and children were taken into slavery. Later on he pardoned many prisoners and tried to establish a just rule of law which enraged the very Islamic and murderous Governor Hijaj Bin Yousaf; therefore Qasim again reverted to the Islamic barbarity and massacred between 6-16 thousands in Brahiminabad, their women and children were sent to Arab Islamic slave markets.