I am ashamed!
by Pushkar Prasad on Sep 12, 2007 02:45 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

I am ashamed to see that still people are seeing it under the light of religion and caste. Why we forget that the spirituality taught in our dharma grantha is not about physical items, its about holiness of the spirit and a spiritual connection to God, which doesn't need any artificial place. We refuse to believe something, unless we have seen it with our own eyes, but when it comes to any physical structure to which we can somehow attach our religious sentiments, we are ready to fight and kill, which is not preached by any dharma grantha. Can't we look into the positive side, that if we build that canal, we can save millions of tonnes of fuel which is spent to cover that extra distance, which would also reduce the carbon output and would reduce pace of Global Warming and Various Lungs related ailments. Guys! don't just clog your minds with regular thoughts of negativity, learn to appreciate and look beyond the obvious and try to respect what it can bring.

  RE:I am ashamed!
by adi on Sep 12, 2007 02:55 PM   Permalink
Mr Pushkar Prasad and Mr Nightviper. i am ashamed to hear the thoughts from u people being an indian. ok u are saying a good thing that we should have god in our heart. but let me ask u firstly one thing that have u seen ur grandfather or ur great grandfather ever, if yes then ok but if u havent can u spit on his photograph or throw it and press the photograph with ur legs. i am sure ur answer would be no then how come u can behave like this with the god whom we believe. ok if he didnt existed but he is in heart of crores of people so why to affect their believes cant govt. leave their this project for the peoples faith in god? i am sorry for that if it hurt u.

by adi sap on Sep 12, 2007 02:47 PM   Permalink
Babu pushkarJi! Nuvvu katha muyyi! ekkuva maatladavaaka.

by priya on Sep 12, 2007 02:48 PM   Permalink
really a good thought..

by Sanjay on Sep 12, 2007 02:48 PM   Permalink
Mr. Prasad please verify whether this project is really helping in anyway or not. Whether it would save enough fuel to make it viable or not.

'No evidence of Ram'