http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prakash_Karat
by Indian JaiHind on Sep 02, 2007 06:39 AM   Permalink | Hide replies

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prakash_Karat

Education and early career :-

Prakash Karat was educated at the Madras Christian College where he won the prize for the best all round achievement. He then went on to the University of Edinburgh to study politics. His activism began with anti-apartheid protests at the University, for which he was expelled. The expulsion was later reversed. [2] Karat is a known Communist China lover like most of his party members. the Karats spend much on luxury goods and like to reside in India and nort China as they would starve in that rigid and backward land.

  RE:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prakash_Karat
by Indian JaiHind on Sep 02, 2007 06:55 AM   Permalink
This itself shows Mr Karats Double Standards.

1. If he is agains US/western Countries why the hell did he go LONDON for study.
2. He spends Much on Luxury Goods. That itself shows he himself is a communist traitor.
3. He doesnt like to Live in Cina. Please go to china and get lost from India, Pls.
4. Karat is a known Communist China lover like most of his party members

by Injun Abhi on Sep 02, 2007 07:52 AM   Permalink
Most communists in India are hyppocrites, one of the worst of the lot is Jyoti Basu. Basu has gone to London multiple times to get treated for fancy stuff like straightening out the wrinkles under his eyes and on his face. Is this act of his a pro-poor act? How dare he waste the tax payers' money for his personal use, especially being a Communist? These kinds of people have taken the people for a ride for the last 30 years in Bengal. Take the case of Subhash Chakraborty - as a transport minister he has no clear agenda for the state's horrible traffic problem. Ironically, Chakraborty is seen most of the time at Eden Gardens, handing out trophies to the man of the match, man of the series etc. How does he get time to do that when there are other pressing matters at hand? The congress are no better than these people but the communists should be hanged in public for their hyppocricy and double standards!

RE:RE:RE:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prakash_Karat
by Niharika Sharma on Sep 02, 2007 08:50 AM   Permalink
oh really

RE:RE:RE:RE:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prakash_Karat
by Niharika Sharma on Sep 02, 2007 08:54 AM   Permalink
Is being communist a crime and does it mean u cnt have nomal life ?What abt indira Gandhi's illegitiate relationship with BalakBrahmohary, her yoga teacher?
Jyoti Babu was ta born communist bt a cild from wealthy family who turned into communism in London. There is no proof of what u hae said bt evn if he has dne some it must be in his own money.

And who told u thatbein transport minister Chakraborty ant go to den. He is alo the spors minister.

by Injun Abhi on Sep 02, 2007 09:12 AM   Permalink
Even if Jyotibasu has been to London to straighten out his wrinkles, it is of his own money? Surely you must be joking! Which world do you live in? And what do you mean there is no proof of his visits to London for straightening his skin? He himself has mentioned such visits multiple times ... the only thing he hasn't said (obviously) is that he been done out of taxpayer's money .. and surely this cannot be termed as 'normal' life?? A normal life is what middle and lower middle classes lead, the very people who the likes of Basu and Chakraborty claim to represent! And regarding going to the Eden, as a communist leader, Chakraborty should know which is more important, to set the pending traffic and transport issues straight or to be under the media arclights at the Eden! That is exactly why these people are hyppocrites. And don't compare these people with the likes of Indira Gandhi, at least the Congress don't propagate communism as accentuatedly as these hyppocrites!

by lipson varghese on Sep 02, 2007 09:42 PM   Permalink
KARAT AND BHARADAN AND ALL OTHER COMMIES IN INDIA GO AND LICK THE ASS OF YOUR FATHER WHO IS A CHIANG HO FROM THE SNAKE EATING AND GODLESS COUNTRY (CHINA).

by Vishnu Sharma on Sep 02, 2007 09:26 AM   Permalink
Yes, BEING A COMMUNIST is ABSOLUTELY
ABERRANT and pure TREASON in a DEMOCRACY.
I AM ARGUEING on the basis of the
PRINCIPLE OF RECIPROCITY:
Do Communist Countries Allow Multiparty systems
& socialist or democratic parties to flourish ?
Do they allow freedom of speech and Press ?
NO !!!!!!!
Hence in a DEMOCRACY we JUST CANNOT allow parties with a Communist Agenda to flourish.

The day will arrive when communists in India
will have to hide in Attics to save their skins.

We will PURGE INDIA of all communist and Leftists influences.

Another side of the Argument is this:

Do you have communist parties in US, UK, Taiwan,
Singapore, Japan etc ?
ANSWER: NO.
So you see all progressive nations are not hampered by the left at all.

If you have an IQ of 20. You come back with
Achha Chamka ! Thank you !
I will stop being a communist from this day.

Otherwise you will continue to argue endlessly.

'Gates of heaven won't open'