In the state-sponsored pogrom in Gujarat, thousands of people were killed and made refugees, hundreds of women and young girls were brutally raped and tortured, religious places of worship were defiled and destroyed, and property loss and damage ran to millions of dollars. These heinous crimes were not only committed under Gujarat Chief Minister Modi's watch, but also condoned by him. The Supreme Court of India has rebuked the State Government of Gujarat for its faulty and discriminatory handling of more than 2000 cases that were never even properly investigated let alone tried. The Gujarat State government under Mr. Modi continues to discriminate against Muslim and Christian minorities to this day.
RE:BJP
by Vikas on Oct 29, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
Utter bullsh1t. Congress provoked Muslims to burn train in Godhra. So Hindus retaliated. Whats wrong with that ? Every action has opposite reaction - it may be much stronger than the action itself. The 1000's of Muslims dead is nothing compared to the Millions of Hindus who were killed by Mulsim invaders.
by Speaking Tree on Oct 29, 2007 04:56 PM Permalink
Mr.Mohan kumar or whoever: Please remmember, the hindus did not start a rampage. All of you convienently forget that the issue started with the muslims burning a train full of karsevaks. That is not a crime; right? muslims can burn, rape, pillage and murder and you idiot's keep quite and when hindus react to the gruesome murder of innocent women and children by muslims; Bas*ar*s like you develop speak secular.. Please try to go and settle in kashmir and see if the muslims allow you to.
RE:RE:BJP
by Imran on Oct 29, 2007 05:01 PM Permalink
Mr Tree ur logic for the Gujarat riots is very bad. Were those killed in the riots responsible for the Godhra train burning ?? In the riots only innocents and women and children were killed what crime did they do?
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 29, 2007 04:59 PM Permalink
You and guys like you are dumb and have a very low IQ. Any sane man will condemn any killing, but Gujarat moreso, becoz this was perpetrated by the devil Nathuram Modi, the CM, killing people who trusted him and cast their votes for him. Godhra was done by criminals and terrorists. Do you have the stuff in you to understand the DIFFERENCE?
by Naveen Babu on Oct 29, 2007 05:03 PM Permalink
Then first you condemn Godra killing and then you talk about post Godra... Muslims ka khoon khoon hai hindus ka khoon gutter the paani hai kya?
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 29, 2007 04:58 PM Permalink
A man without a conscience, or one who suppresses his inner voice at the expense of justice is worse than a prostitute
by Imran on Oct 29, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
Religion has blinded people so much that they cannot differentiate between evil and good now.The heinous acts of Modi have been unveiled to everyone but still people are supporting him wow it%u2019s a blot on humanity. Hope all religions die fast and people like modi are never born.
RE:RE:RE:BJP
by Imran on Oct 29, 2007 04:59 PM Permalink
Dude there is no religion on this planet which an educated and intelligent being can follow. All are myths and froemd by men.Religion is a handy tool for the politicians, terrorists and clergy to exploit people.
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 29, 2007 04:51 PM Permalink
Just answer me. Can a hindu not have a conscience? Can a Hindu not speak for justice and against injustice? If I do so, does it make me a muslim?
by Ashok S on Oct 29, 2007 04:53 PM Permalink
You are not a Hindu. If you were a Hindu, you should be talking about what has been happening in Kashmir and all over the Country where Hindus are prosecuted.
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 29, 2007 04:57 PM Permalink
Ok, firstly, it is persecuted, not prosecuted. Secondly you and guys like you are dumb and have a very low IQ. Any sane man will condemn any killing, but Gujarat moreso, becoz this was perpetrated by the devil Nathuram Modi, the CM, killing people who trusted him and cast their votes for him. Kashmir has criminals and terrorists killing people, not elected CMs.
by Naveen Babu on Oct 29, 2007 04:57 PM Permalink
People like you always belive in half cooked news.... this would never have happedned if Godra incident had not happened... why dont you blame this????? You will kill and ant when it bits you other wise you dont harm it. For every action there is an equal and opp. reaction.
by Speaking Tree on Oct 29, 2007 04:46 PM Permalink
so??? What's your point dude? It's ok with you when congress massacares thousands of sikh's to take personal revenge i guess... Hindus reaction agnaist muslim atrocities is state sponsored terrorism and killing of sikh's is just a regular reaction. Few more like you will make the nation go to the dogs.
by Mohan Kumar on Oct 29, 2007 04:48 PM Permalink
So u appreciate such stray dogs like Nathram Modi's gruesome actions? Shemae on all of you who have the truth staring you in the eye, but you are blinded becoz you have killed your Conscience!
by Vikas on Oct 29, 2007 04:55 PM Permalink
Since u eat dogsh1t, When u talk, dogsh1t will come out of ur mouth.. Narendra Modi will be Primie Minister of India in future.