BJP is power hungry. They are not different from the others and therefore not a party with a difference.
It is another fact that BJP is being used as a cocubine by several political parties and sometimes cries to get the status of a wife.Their partners are prepared to enjoy but not give her the due recognition.
If BJP prostrates before any political party for pitty gain, these types of situations are bound to happen.
BJP should learn some lesson from past experience and should act as a responsible opposition till they get a clear majority.
Dev Gowda saheb is an elderly person and desrves to be respected by virtue of his age andnot for his deeds.
RE:BJP's partner
by on Oct 29, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
In my opinion BJP is not Power hungry. it is Mr.Yeddy's He has brought BJP to regional party in Karnataka by begging power at Gowda's door. 3 weeks back Gowda kicked him and now kissing him,& also saying kissing him to save his party!! What a 3rs rated politics. All these spoiling the dignity of people of Karnataka.
RE:RE:BJP's partner
by Rangan NN on Oct 29, 2007 03:37 PM Permalink
stupid what dignity you have. the same JDs ditched congress and why congress is trying to form the govenrment with JSs rebels. Prakash all these years with BJP supported minister and within one day he is secular and congress wanted him in the party. Don't talk dignity. BJP asked for their right and when it was not given they withdrew support. gowda knocked the door of congress and when the congress wanted to split his party he is back. same gowda told after withdrawal of support by kumarasawamy that BJP is communal and begging the congress and congress showed their true colour to divide and rule policy he is begging the BJP to form the congress. Use your brain and write comments
by Sree. on Oct 29, 2007 03:09 PM Permalink
Dear Aftab bhai,
BJP will win and show you what is the meaning of "development" which you are forgotten. You are behid Deve Gowda because he is giving you lots of freebies and reservations thinking you are beggars. Come out of those things and elect the person show really developed your society. This how many people of your community is properly educated not how many people got reserved category and freebies from govt. See how is our country progessing who is making. You devegowda who says that he is a middleclass farmer, but his grandson roams the city with crores of rupees cars regualarly. He is earting our money.
by Rangan NN on Oct 29, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
I agree with you. What is problem for BJP to sit as displined opposition. However, I differ about your statement on Dev gowda. He should have stright away given the power to BJP after 2-1/2 years. OK he did not do that and said BJP is communal. Now why he wanted to support the BJP. All politicians are power hungry and not wanted this country to prosper.
by Vijay alias Teesmar Khan on Oct 29, 2007 03:05 PM Permalink
If BJP is coming in power in a south indian state, why you are worried? If there is no Godhra then there will be no Gujrat.