India must watch, china's progress & learn.
by manoj on Oct 15, 2007 10:31 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

The most imp. thing for India right now is to focus its all energy, resources in building ifrastructure, like china has. Thats vital like oxygen for any country to grow. U look at any rich nation, and u will find that they have made wide roads, clear foot path, comfortable travelling, business climate. Thats why they attracted so much capital from other countries, multinationals came, set up shops, industry and local people started competing with them, and automatically economy started grwoing like crazy.

  RE:India must watch, china's progress & learn.
by on Oct 15, 2007 10:36 PM   Permalink

manoj,

Please stay off the hooch for sometime. This nasty habit is affecting your brain!!

To hell with the infrastructure, first find a an equitable method of disbursing the fruits of this new-fangled "prosperity" to the grassroot levels.

This selective growth is taking its toll on the majority of Indian population which is still under the poverty line.

by bihari babu on Oct 16, 2007 12:31 AM   Permalink
What manoj is saying is, infrastructure will help india's economic growth, that will creat many jobs and wages will come automatically. Many poor people will move to next middle class. and growth will happen. Otherwise from where is money going to come to distribute to poor. Hawa me se aayge kya ? Govt is already giving it for last 50 years, we all see the result.

by Ashwin Praveen on Oct 16, 2007 12:49 AM   Permalink
Hi ignorant,

Your philosophy of disbursing to the poor only makes people "equally poor" . Building infrastructure is one good way to make the rich richer and the poor richer, ie, making all of us unequally rich!

by vinamra singhai on Oct 15, 2007 10:59 PM   Permalink
because there is no infrastructure to disburse

by on Oct 15, 2007 11:03 PM   Permalink

Abay popatlal,

You don't need infrastructure to disburse decent wages to the poor. You need a better system of wage assignment and pay scales!!

Get rid of the middle-men and baniya p i m p s who exploit this broken system and become rich!!

by vinamra singhai on Oct 15, 2007 11:09 PM   Permalink
for that you need transparent system of WWW..which requires net infrastruture....to disburse wages ...how do you think money can be distributed/resourse w/o infrastructure..please suggest a workable idea....

in real world you are popat

by on Oct 15, 2007 11:33 PM   Permalink

Popatlal,

So you want the poor to be paid their wages via EFT (Electronics Funds Transfer)!

Great!! And so they can access their wages, we need to create the "net infrastructure" - complete with high-end PCs and broadband connection?!

Brilliant Idea!!

BTW, how old are you??

And Yes, in the real world I am Popat and you are my lal (son)!!!

by Deepak MA on Oct 16, 2007 10:15 AM   Permalink
Waht is this infrastructure infrastructure that you are blabbering???

by bihari babu on Oct 15, 2007 10:34 PM   Permalink
Yes, thats only thing to learn. No need to learn more about communism from them, we already have enough communism & headache at our home.

China's communist congress begins