pls if u come across the below mentioned book read the book "Himalayan Blunder : The Angry Truth About India's Most Crushing Military Disaster" - Brigadier J P Dalvi, READ IT !!! whatta book, our beloved nehru ji sacrified 1000's of soldier's lives for no fault of theirs...really makes ur eye waater for our selfless soldiers...
RE:read the book
by Ravi PS on Oct 10, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
Dear Venkatesh Murthy!
Thanks for recommanding excellent book. That is real great loss. But noway I would agree to call Nehru as 'beloved **ji'. His election to first PM was biggest blunder. Also he was main person behind division of country. He was flirtious personality with no morals.
by siva kumar on Oct 10, 2007 07:53 PM Permalink
But congress was successful in shielding Nehru and Krishnamenon from the public wrath after the 1962 debacle.It was also successful in hiding the blunders of Nehru and later Indra Nehru and always portrayed them as the saviours of India.Before and after what Nehru did to ruin the country can not be explained here. I used wonder how the Indin public are so informationless when I see some members of the forum writing in praise of Nehru and Indira family...
by Indus Indian on Oct 10, 2007 11:08 PM Permalink
Nehru was a greedy poliltitian...his greed for power led to partition of india....and lacs of suffering for the state of Punjab and bengal....One of his lifetime failure was Indias war of 1965..and the sufferrers were the braves sons of india..Though Indira gandhi did well to thrash pakistan in 1972.