Unleash CBI on State Buruacrats and polititians
by Venkat on Oct 10, 2007 05:53 PM   Permalink | Hide replies

This is the best time to unleash the CBI on babus and make them caugh up all the booty thye garnered during the past few years under the protection of the ruling party minus CBI. Lokaa Ayuktha can sfiftly act now as there is no miniters to protcet Babus.
Even IT can raid the ministers(ex) and take back all the money.
With this money the Governor can spend on emergency mainteinance of our worst roads ever any one has enjoyed. Night out on roads is a regular feature on Karnataka NH 48 Ghat sections.

Pl listen H'norable Governor and act swiftly.

  RE:Unleash CBI on State Buruacrats and polititians
by sri sri on Oct 10, 2007 06:14 PM   Permalink
In the 60 year history of independent India, have U ever come across one politician or a top govt official getting penalised for their crimes?! The judiciary is so slow and lacks sting.Even if someone gets convicted for murder like Sibu soren, he wont be behind bars for long! Nothing short of a social revolution can change this country for the better. The best way is, if you can't resist it, join it!If you can't enjoy it, endure it..or, embrace it!

by Sanjay Rao on Oct 10, 2007 06:31 PM   Permalink
Dude .. you expect this from a Jharkandi Governor !!!! But you are right .. this is the time for Lokayukta to go full swing.

by sri sri on Oct 10, 2007 06:40 PM   Permalink
Lokayukta doesn't have powers to prosecute a politician! Only now, in a few states including Karnataka, the Lokayukta has been "vested" with power to prosecute the state officials! Do you think out Indian politicians are so naive to dig their own grave?! They are far cleverer than that and that's why they are sitting there and you and me are lamenting in this forum, which anyway will not get us anywhere! I am happy alteast it gives a vent for us and express our minds freely!

by prakash on Oct 10, 2007 06:52 PM   Permalink
Great idea dude. Lets all unleash the CBI on the babus. But then whom will u unleash on the CBI

by Venkat on Oct 10, 2007 07:15 PM   Permalink
You are right. Unfortunate India.
We should lewarn how to respect our country from Polititians, like how did Narayan Murthy learnt it from Polititians.
This is the fate of our country.
Only solace is we are better than Pak or Iraq.

Mera Bharath Mahaan Hai!!!!

Vande Maataram.

Karnataka: Politicians out, babus in